We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
252 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Walking distance to downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Location the biggest asset..also extremely clean and crisp rooms...larger suite accommodations with couch and large shower a plus.

Pool a bit small and breakfast could be a bit more filling.

Major complaint the last 3 times I stayed was the keys work sporadically. Always having to return to lobby to have remade. Quite annoying. Need to fix system.

Front destkn helpful.. Maids THE BEST.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocoholicjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    58
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
56
19
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Nice hotel in a quiet area. Walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, shops, etc. The breakfast was standard fare but was fresh and restocked quickly. A small indoor pool and hot tub were a plus. I would definetly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were in town on business for more than a week. Checking in was a nightmare - the receptionist did not appear to know what she was talking about and the manager seemed annoyed every time she asked her a question. Every time we tried to ask a question, the receptionist told us to call the manager the next day. When I did, the manager was rude. The pool area is okay, although the spa makes a horrendous noise when turned on.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
219 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed with a large group of people over the 4th of July holiday. The rooms were very nice with the kitchenette, it was very convenient. The breakfast was continental, my kids missed the hot items but I enjoyed having a nice selection of add ins for the instant oatmeal. It was bright and modern, clean and roomy. I wish I had known when I was making the reservation that you could ask for a room with a separate bedroom, that would have fit our needs better. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast attendants and the daytime manager. My kids did complain about the pool having too much chlorine, some of the kids had irritated eyes from it. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gandycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Tried the Hampton first since Trip Advisor rated it highly - but it was full. TownePlace was right around the corner. It appears to be a new hotel. King size bed room was very clean and relaxing with nice sized refrig,, kitchen area and desk area.Park for free across the street in a parking garage- easy access. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet even though we were two doors down from the elevator on the 2nd floor. Only disadvantage is that free continental breakfast closes at 9am - so we unfortunately missed it! Several good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Although the rooms were nicely apportioned and clean, the elevator carpets were so filthy I was almost ill going to my room. The hotel is convenient to interstates however you are going to hear traffic and loud motorcycles all night long. Polite staff but it's not a hotel of Marriott quality.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We chose this hotel as we were traveling with our dog. It is one of few in the area that allows pets. We had one of the smaller rooms, king bed, we had 2 adults a teen, 5 year old and dog w/crate. While it was a tight fit, we were not in the room much except for sleeping. We were in town for a family reunion. All considered, I was very happy. Room was exceptionally clean, comfortable. Bonus was the DVD player we did not expect. Kitchen area was very adequate for our short-term needs - though stocked for 3, not 4. Staff was very friendly, helpful. We enjoyed the pool and the fitness room. I would have liked a little more variety in the breakfast selection, but the kids were perfectly satisfied...so that was what counted! Since they allow pets, I expected a "pet walking area" to be available. There was none. This hotel is right in a city block with no green area except the flower beds. I did not want to potty our dog in their flower beds, so we were able to find a little patch of green about 1 1/2 blocks away, on a corner of a bank property. We did have traffic noise our first night...mostly a motorcycle who seemed to keep going around the block. Our second night was more quiet. We requested an upper floor where we thought it might be quieter. My daughter complained the room was cold...the adults were in charge of the temp...we were happy with the air conditioner, especially in this season of storms and almost 100degree temps.Overall, a very nice little in-town hotel. The location was perfect and convenient. Met our needs for this trip. We would consider staying again if we could get a comparable price.

Room Tip: King bed rooms best for 1-2 people unless VERY friendly/flexible family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Property: TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Address: 10 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6504
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Williamsport welcomes visitors to the area with its central downtown address, just seconds from US-220, US-15, and I-180. Enjoy diverse cuisine, one-of-a-kind shops and recreational facilities just outside the lobby doors. Our guests also enjoy: •Marriott Rewards Points! •Complimentary wi-fi •Fully equipped in-suite kitchens •Indoor pool and fitness facility •Guest laundry center •Complimentary parking •Complimentary business center •In a Pinch Market •Complimentary Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing