We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely no 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Williamsport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Definitely no 1”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It is hard to not like an almost new hotel. Great modern decor, clean rooms, comfortable, incredible showers. I would go to this one again in a heart beat. It
Just doesn't get any better. I won't comment on the breakfast. It is a little typical for free breakfast, but you might enjoy cooking in your room.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    43
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
41
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently had several family members in town for my daughter's graduation. The relatives, all of different ages, raved about the facility and the breakfast. Location is wonderful, right in the heart of downtown Williamsport. Staff was very friendly in helping us make arrangements for all of our visitors. When a misunderstanding occurred regarding billing, the General Manager Holly was particularly helpful in getting the issue resolved promptly. Great hotel. Better service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretsouthard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the Residence Inn for one night with family traveling on to our final destination. We reserved the 2 bedroom suite where each bedroom had it’s own bathroom. The room was adequate for our needs – the facility is only a few years old if that and the room was clean which is a must. Being new the facilities are very modern and the full kitchen was useful.

The quirks we found were curious. In each bedroom there was no place to put any clothes! The shared area had a credenza where the TV sat which did have several drawers. But if you were staying any amount of time there would be no place to put your clothes. Perhaps this would not be a problem for the standard room – just the 2 bedroom suite.

Parking was extremely quirky on several counts. First there is no parking across the street – that lot is not associated with the property. You receive a ticket that gives you free access to the public parking deck next door. Nice that it’s close but the elevator and entrance area were dirty and very industrial. You can park only on the third floor and higher. An additional weird aspect was that at night the lights in the deck go out unless motion is sensed. Weird driving into a dark parking garage and having the lights blink on as you go up the floors. As long as any potentially undesirable people are not motionless this may not be a problem.

Dropping off your luggage can be a chore since the drop off area is easily blocked by other patrons leaving you with no place to park. Once you get parked – checked in and unloaded then you have to park your car in the deck with is just a logistical adventure.

Not that the Marriott is responsible for all of this but perhaps the quest to be in downtown Williamsport took some focus off what the ultimate experience for the guest would be.

We were disappointed that on a Friday evening there was only one (very valiant and dedicated staff member) taking care of everyone. The people ahead of us had some crisis with a lost reservation made through a third-party (which only confirmed my fears of doing that just to get a “low” rate) and delayed all the rest of us. Could not the manager have stepped in? Not the usual Marriott welcome I am used to.

Overall a good stop for us and a wonderful facility – quirks and all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estaltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

From Virginia going to Buffalo New York, my husband booked at Residence In by Marriott at Williamsport.
The hotel is a great place to stay in, the room is superb! You have a clean kitchen equipped with pots and utensils. Staffs are very friendly... Breakfast and dinner are free. There's a jacuzzi, pool and fitness gym. If you want to have a relaxing stop over, this is a great place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Residence Inn is located near the Little League Capital of The World. Surrounded by picturesque mountains and the nearby Susquahanna river, the town of Williamsport has all the restaurants and night life to make any vaction a special treat.
The rooms in this residence Inn are huge and Ultra-Modern. Clean and Effficient, with Comfortable beds, couches and complete Kitchen area. A pool and exercise area was an additional surprise. Breakfast was included and made the start of our day most enjoyable.
Our stay was made better by the Smiles received from all the Employees.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quieter. Away from Parking Garage next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKB10541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Front desk was helpful and very friendly. Our suite was fully equipped and so roomy. You only had to walk out the front door and around the corner and you were downtown. Great parking. After a long day of driving , we were amazed at this wonderful oasis that had all we needed and more! Then to top it off, the front desk announced that Thursday night was pasta night in the dining room! Will return and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite and was pleasantly surprised by pretty much everything. Front desk staff treated us like family and couldn't have been any friendlier or more accommodating.

Weggemans & Kohls are walking distance for pretty much anything you'd need.

Our room faced the interior courtyard and we had no problems but our friend had a room facing a college frat house which made for a loud stay. Avoid that side & you should be fine. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandiegomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Williamsport

Property: Residence Inn Williamsport
Address: 150 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsport is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Williamsport in the city's central business district. Our all-suite hotel is located in downtown Williamsport and within walking distance to attractions such as Lycoming College, Wegman's, Kohl's, Otto's Bookstore, Community Arts Center, The Liberty Arena and just a few minutes drive from Pennsylvania College of Technology, Susquehanna Health System/UPMC, Halliburton and Little League International .Our Williamsport hotel offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom suites, all equipped with kitchens and modern decor. Unique to Williamsport extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a relaxing haven at a considerable value; complimentary grocery service, free high-speed internet access, daily hot breakfast buffet, evening socials, barbeque area and heated indoor pool. Our Williamsport suites provide ample space to relax and entertain. Discover the luxurious approach of Residence Inn by Marriott in Williamsport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing