We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Special Feeling"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Williamsport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Special Feeling"”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

From the Front Desk to the Breakfast Attendant to the Housekeeping Staff; all were warm and welcoming. Something about the hotel makes it a place you want to return again. As i write this comment my wife and I are back again this week.

Congrats to the management on their selecting and training of such a great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hn_N0ble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    43
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
41
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

What a great room for a pet friendly hotel! Gorgeous room and an excellent breakfast! Real glasses, silverware and china makes a big difference! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were lovely. The only drawback is the the parking garage is a bit of a walk at night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Residence Inn for one night in June, 2014 and thought it was a very good hotel in a great spot right in the downtown area.

Staff were polite and friendly, my room was very large and clean and there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk from the hotel's door. I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a great stay in Williamsport. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was attentive. There were free papers catering to the shale drilling clientele. Breakfast was good. No negative comments. If my travels take me to Williamsport again, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We only stayed one night, but the staff and environment made us feel welcome.
I would definitely chose this place to stay in the future. They also gave us suggestion for nearby restaurants. parking in next door in a garage..There is not an extra charge for the parking

Room Tip: I usually like to stay on an upper floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It is hard to not like an almost new hotel. Great modern decor, clean rooms, comfortable, incredible showers. I would go to this one again in a heart beat. It
Just doesn't get any better. I won't comment on the breakfast. It is a little typical for free breakfast, but you might enjoy cooking in your room.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently had several family members in town for my daughter's graduation. The relatives, all of different ages, raved about the facility and the breakfast. Location is wonderful, right in the heart of downtown Williamsport. Staff was very friendly in helping us make arrangements for all of our visitors. When a misunderstanding occurred regarding billing, the General Manager Holly was particularly helpful in getting the issue resolved promptly. Great hotel. Better service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretsouthard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.1 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Williamsport

Property: Residence Inn Williamsport
Address: 150 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsport is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Williamsport in the city's central business district. Our all-suite hotel is located in downtown Williamsport and within walking distance to attractions such as Lycoming College, Wegman's, Kohl's, Otto's Bookstore, Community Arts Center, The Liberty Arena and just a few minutes drive from Pennsylvania College of Technology, Susquehanna Health System/UPMC, Halliburton and Little League International .Our Williamsport hotel offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom suites, all equipped with kitchens and modern decor. Unique to Williamsport extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a relaxing haven at a considerable value; complimentary grocery service, free high-speed internet access, daily hot breakfast buffet, evening socials, barbeque area and heated indoor pool. Our Williamsport suites provide ample space to relax and entertain. Discover the luxurious approach of Residence Inn by Marriott in Williamsport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing