We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and scenic”

Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat
Blue Point, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and scenic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good time. Friendly captain, crew and staff at the ticket counter. Full Bar for the adults (Hey, they had Di Saronno Amaretto and not just beer/wine).
Would love to come for a theme cruise sometime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    10
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great evening out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went out for the evening cruise which was geared towards families and served up ice cream sundaes. It was a wonderful time. We started off in the bottom which was enclosed and air conditioned. They had crayons out for the kids and paper covering the tables that they could draw on. Halfway through the float we switched and went to the upper deck which was perfect because the sun was setting and the Susquehanna was beautiful. So thankful we have this attraction nearby. We will definitely come back again and again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenrosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife and I have been on this boat a couple of times and really enjoyed it along with the history of the area that is imparted. We would recommend this to locals as well as visitors to the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terraces-Architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can be relaxing or a Fun Party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat is a nice way to enjoy the Susquehanna river /West branch. If you have an hour or 2 to relax and enjoy the outdoors-this might be the way to go! We have been on the night cruises-wing night and blues music: this is usually a lot of fun to just enjoy the food & music and fresh air. We have also been on the day cruise-which is very low-key, but relaxing. If it rains or is cold, the main deck is covered and enclosed with windows. In October, we cruised & it was cold, but the lower deck was heated. The upper deck is open, but still has a cover overhead. Limited bar-beer and basic mixed drinks, some snacks if your not going on a food event night. The web site is informative and the park area surrounding the attraction has nice picnic pavillion and rest area. I've taken small children, teens, elderly on this cruise and everyone enjoyed it-except if it rains hard-you are stuck on the main deck area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Maryt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Have a Fun Time on the Susquehanna!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Riverboat is a great way to view the Susquehanna and its surroundings. The upper level is nice for relaxation and a little "river breeze". A must-do for residents and visitors alike!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ica1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat also viewed

 

Been to Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing