We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”

Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good time”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Took this just to get away. They even serve drinks on it. Good cheap time for children and adults just as a quick and cheap thing to do while in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kellyko109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    36
    13
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We go the Hiawatha riverboat cruise every year while on vacation in Williamsport, it is a must! The boat ride is so relaxing and scenic as we cruise down the Susquehanna River between the mountains during the 1 1/2hr ride. The crew is always so nice and great with the kids; they will take a photo with your camera of your family without you even needing to ask. I recommend this fun family outing to all!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Point, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and scenic”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good time. Friendly captain, crew and staff at the ticket counter. Full Bar for the adults (Hey, they had Di Saronno Amaretto and not just beer/wine).
Would love to come for a theme cruise sometime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great evening out!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went out for the evening cruise which was geared towards families and served up ice cream sundaes. It was a wonderful time. We started off in the bottom which was enclosed and air conditioned. They had crayons out for the kids and paper covering the tables that they could draw on. Halfway through the float we switched and went to the upper deck which was perfect because the sun was setting and the Susquehanna was beautiful. So thankful we have this attraction nearby. We will definitely come back again and again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenrosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife and I have been on this boat a couple of times and really enjoyed it along with the history of the area that is imparted. We would recommend this to locals as well as visitors to the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terraces-Architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat also viewed

 

Been to Hiawatha Paddlewheel Riverboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing