We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Event and Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our company held a training in the Terrace room of this hotel. What makes Genetti a great place is the staff -- very, very helpful, friendly, and willing to please with any detail we asked. Our overnight room was beautiful, quiet, and clean. The breakfast was exceptional! If the hotel wants to host more conferences, it would do best to get blinds that cover the windows, a blind to cover the mirrors at the front, and better audiovisual equipment, speakers, and chords. We will be back however, mainly because we bring our own equipment and because of the exceptional service we received! Casey and Eric were terrific, as well as the banquet set-up person (Sharon?) Eddie at the front desk was very pleasant too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with the Genetti. We will take your advice on lighting for conferences in to consideration. As always we love to hear when our staff does an amazing job. We look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

I attended a conference in Williamsport recently in this hotel, and stayed 2 nights. It immediately reminded me of the Hotel Bethlehem, similar construction, interior features, and era. Apparently built in 1922. Everything was great. Our conference dinner was excellent, steak and shrimp, and the service was very attentive and efficient.

The room was as expected, unique, but the furnishings were new, the king sized bed, flat screen, desk work area and heating and cooling. I slept very well.

While the bar was not open Sunday on arrival, I did stop there the next night and it was also very good, with a good selection of drinks and wonderful bartender.

All in all, this was a nice reminder of "grand olde tymes" and the classy era of days gone by.
Cheers to the Genetti Hotel and Genetti Family for keeping the tradition alive...

Room Tip: Would recommend a higher floor, I was on 8 out of 10. No problem as the elevators are quick.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshell223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Genetti Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our modern amenities. Although our full service Bar and Restaurant were not open upon arrival we are pleased you were able to take advantage of them the following night. Thank you for allowing us to “keep the tradition alive” and hope to see you again during your next stay in Williamsport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is well worth the stay for a multitude of reasons. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs and offered assistance on all fronts (restaurant recommendations, helping with setup of equipment, offering all of us late checkouts when we asked for one late checkout room). The fact that the hotel has retained many of the features that were found in hotels "of old", adds to its charm. The rooms were lovely, cozy and clean. I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s always wonderful to hear when our staff does a great job. We are happy to hear that you will be staying with us again and look forward to your future visits with us here at The Genetti Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This old hotel is showing signs of it's age ONLY in the lobby area (I loved the entire place, my husband didn't like the lobby's decor) The rooms were good size, very clean and decorated to make you feel like home rather than a cold hotel room. One oddity, there was a table in the bathroom and the sink/vanity/wall hair dryer was in the bedroom area. Microwave and larger size frig were already in our king bed standard room. Comfy bed and bedding and new HD TV. Free wifi everywhere with good signal strength. BIG issue, this is an EXTREMELY pet friendly hotel. While checking in, they handed us dog treats and we found dogs throughout the hotel, not on just one particular floor. Every staff member was so good with our dog, we knew it wasn't an act.

We attended a breakfast affair in the grand ballroom. Very nice space and the staff was right on top of the food, clearing tables and overall service. Great space for an event.

They have off street parking, free to hotel guests. They created a doggie business area in a far corner of the lot that was very clean and equipped with poppy bags and garbage pail.

Being there in March, the outside pool was obviously not ready but it looked like a nice size and area for the warmer months. If you take the elevator right inside the parking lot entrance, you have access to the first 4 floors but there are elevators on the 4th going to the upper floors. This way, you never have to go through the main lobby to access the pool area, parking lot or doggie area. This was a big plus for us because we don't like to take our dogs in a busy area with possibly non doggie people about.

They are obviously on top of accomodating pets because they do have an excessive noise charge. Unfortunately, there are pet owners that just don't care their pets can make way too much noise. This hotel, very tastefully, addresses this possible situation without being crazy about it. Our friends dog was a bit barky but since no one complained, no fee was charged. If you are not animal people, PLEASE don't feel this hotel is not for you. Dogs are not found just walking about. I do believe that the dog owners that have been here before appreciate the hospitality so much that they go out of their way to be respectful of others, we did. The other type of dog people, I believe the staff handle as soon as it becomes an issue because we only came across good dog situations.

Guests are also given vouchers for a free daily breakfast. Going to a breakfast affair, we didn't actually use them. However, we did check it out. They had numerous food stations and selections. This was NOT a continental breakfast. This was a true full breakfast. The hotel did cater our affair so I can say that the scrampled eggs, hash browns, bacon, fresh fruit and pastries were all very good.

We only had a quick one night stay but having a nephew at Penn Tech., we will most certainly use this hotel again. Every previous good review were spot on. We really liked this place. Kudos to the terrific hotel staff and owners.

Room Tip: We are not small people and was traveling with a large black lab. The King size bed in the standard...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary - Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We love our four legged friends and as much as we do their two legged companions. We accommodate many different types of travelers and have rooms to satisfy everyone. Thank you for such a kind and thorough review. We look forward to your future stays with us and hope our friendly staff continues to impress you. Thank you again, Genetti Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel itself is rich with history and has a charm not seen in most hotels. It has a prime location with plenty of options for leisure and functionality. The decor screams of it's history with antiques and collectibles from the hotel in glass cases. The service is excellent. The staff friendly and informative. The restaurant has excellent food and service. The room was clean and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. I was ready to move in for good.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quiet and have a more apartment like feel, and they get the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the historical elements of our hotel. We look forward to your future stays at the Genetti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have the honor and the privilege to stay at the Genetti 5 times a year. Some people think that since the hotel is older it is not modernized so they want something plush. Well let me tell you that if there were Genetti Hotels all across the world, I would stay at them every time. First above all, the history incorporated in this hotel is emotionally warming. It is a wonderful walk down memory lane.
Let's add that the rooms are wonderful. Sure they might not be state of the art, but they are clean, fresh, and welcoming! All rooms have flat screen TV's, you have free Wi-Fi, the best breakfast bar I have ever eaten at, and the most welcoming staff in any place I have ever stayed.
My organization has offered to look for a more "MODERN" hotel and I emphatically deny. No one really likes to be away from home, but I consider going to the Genetti home. They are centrally located so you can shop, walk around town, enjoy a movie, go to a show, hear a band, or stay in to eat in their restaurant that is AWESOME!
If I had one complaint it would be that the restaurant is not open on Sunday evenings and I always travel to the Genetti on a Sunday afternoon. After Traveling, I do not want to go out to eat, I would rather stay in at the hotel. However, due to the nature of the business it is not a busy day for them, so it doesn't pay to be open that day.
The Staff are as close to perfect as you can get. All! Never has anyone treated me poorly and even the General Manager Mark makes it a point every time I am there to ask me about my visit. Kathy, who is always at the front desk makes me feel like I'm just part of the family. Even the General Managers family and puppies great me. I also must mention Kasey who always takes care of me and my staff. She ensures our stay exemplary.

Karry

Room Tip: Whether you need a large room or a small room, you will enjoy the simplicity of life at the Genetti...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Karry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Genetti. One common thread you will see on here is we are a home away from home whether you are staying one night or one week, whether it’s your first time or 100th time. Everyone here at the Genetti truly loves their job and loves to have a positive impact on each guest. We are glad to welcome you “home” each time you return to Williamsport and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

An old Hotel in a competitive market. Genetti is downtown Williamsport and gives the appearance of a former grandeur. Genetti is very nice with a friendly staff. The Hotel is clean, well maintained and has tried to keep up with more of the expected amenities for the traveler-not that easy competing with the deep pockets of chain hotels. It does have the ambience of an older hotel and a nice change from the up-to-date but sometimes more sterile big chain hotels. My room was quite small, a small but adequate bath, and a comfortable well-appointed bed. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. The window shade didn't open-if it did it would have revealed a large air conditioning unit or something. I have the feeling they have nicer rooms.
Genetti has a very nice ballroom-looks perfect for a wedding or ballroom dancing.

Room Tip: All rooms should have natural light-make sure yours does.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsterMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate that you have recognized our many improvements to keep a grand hotel of the past updated with modern amenities. You are correct in assuming there are many different types of rooms and though some are smaller than others each is sure to accommodate any traveler. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Williamsport Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.1 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#10 of 14 in Williamsport
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western

Address: 200 W 4th St, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Genetti Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic SureStay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel has been creating memories for world wide travelers since 1922. Our Convenient downtown location in combination with the hotels warm atmosphere and friendly staff make our hotel the perfect choice. We offer a variety of traditional rooms along with whirlpool suites and 'extended stay' rooms. Over 200 hotel rooms, 8,000 sq. Feet of banquet space, full service restaurant and bar & much much more!! We've got everything - all under one roof - to accommodate your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genetti Lycoming Williamsport
Genetti Lycoming Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing