We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Moelan sur Mer, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

we had a nice stay in this hotel ... good breakfast in the morning included

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi76Bolbec_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    134
    38
    27
    19
See reviews for
143
158
28
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Mitch and I traveled to Williamsport for a long weekend and stayed at the Historic Genetti Hotel in downtown. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the amenities abound... we enjoyed our stay very much. Conveniently located, within walking distance of all the quaint little shops, restaurants, pubs and art galleries... I love that we could park the car in their private lot and stroll throughout the city without worry...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyandMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel is awesome quality. It is fancy, historic,and comfy. and between Monday-Thursday you get a free breakfast buffet when you stay.Great view of the mountains. There is a fabulous outdoor pool and patio. Free parking and security so that know one except guests can park. At night you need your room key to get into the parking lot. Looks like a run down hotel outside, but its a fancy hotel inside.Its also historic too. :D!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank o0Hotel_Lover0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel and were very disappointed with this hotel. It is not at all like it appears on the website. The room that we were first given was out by the pool area and did not look like any of the rooms they show on the website. When I asked about this the lady told me that I was correct, they did not show those rooms on the website although they were considered their standard room. After I complained about the room we were given a better room in the actual hotel, not an exterior room. That room was adequate but still not what I expected for the price.
The "full breakfast" was nothing compared to the breakfast you received at many hotels. The food was cold and not a great selection.
We were very disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Genetti Hotel & Suites in Williamsport where the past is revisited. It was relaxing and enjoyable. Everything in one hotel...just like the good old days. The hotel has old world charm and your thoughts upon entering are "if only these walls could talk". Everything was old movie glamour from the furnishings to the toiletries. Our room was clean and the heat/airconditioner was the quietest we have ever encountered in a hotel or motel. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WELUV2TRAVEL2GETHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROME
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I stayed at this hotel in February 2010 and had some bad experiences (see "Shabby but not Chic..."). The assistant manager read my review, called me and apologized. He said that the hotel had "dropped the ball" and that they were going to work on improving.
So I went back in May. What a difference! We had topnotch service. The staff was paying attention to the customers. There were managers overseeing service at the desk and in the restaurant. The food and service in the restaurant were great; our room was beautiful, and everything I complained about before had been taken care of. We had some trouble with the key cards for our door, and a manager was right up to take care of it. I think that this hotel has undergone a management shake-up and is really trying to give good service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roaming_Roman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel for a function that was going on in one of the ballrooms. The reception itself was nice, the food was good, and we have no complaints about that portion of our stay.

The hotel itself is old and has potential to be charming, but the rooms are very poorly maintained. There was wallpaper peeling off the hallway walls, as well as the walls in our room. Our room was considerably smaller than what the Genetti seemed to advertise when we booked on the website. We ordered a queen size bed and a cot, which required rearranging all of the furniture in the room just to fit it in. It was extremely easy to hear people in the rooms next to us-- we could hear their door opening and closing just as easily as we could hear our own.

The bathroom was not well-maintained, as there were considerable issues with the wooden door frame rotting from lack of proper ventilation, and again, the Genetti's signature peeling wallpaper. The shower alternated scalding and freezing water.

The restaurant where brunch is served does not have a smooth system of tracking who has ordered extra drinks, etc., when a large party is being served. Some people at our table ordered drinks, and due to the hotel's lack of organization, the cost was spread out over everyone eating at that table instead of being billed to the proper customer (although, since you were not given a receipt at the table, you did not realize this until you waited 10 minutes in a check-out line to hear your total.) The same hostess tries to seat arriving guests, while ringing up those who have already eaten and are waiting to pay. This causes a large gathering of people right near the entrance/exit. We did not question the extra drink charges on our bill because it was obvious the poor hostess was frazzled and dealing with a lot at once, but we were very disappointed to pay over $30 for a simple brunch for two. (There is a Perkin's restaurant 2 blocks down the road, and I would recommend walking there if you are looking for a reasonably-priced brunch.)

Overall, we left the Genetti wishing that we had booked rooms at the Hampton Inn right down the street. The Genetti was poorly-maintained, and our rooms were NOT worth the amount we paid for them. The brunch experience topped off our weekend of feeling utterly ripped off.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank givinuapieceofmymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
#8 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#9 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genetti Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genetti Hotel & Suites

Property: Genetti Hotel & Suites
Address: 200 W 4th St, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Genetti Lycoming)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Genetti Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic SureStay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel has been creating memories for world wide travelers since 1922. Our Convenient downtown location in combination with the hotels warm atmosphere and friendly staff make our hotel the perfect choice. We offer a variety of traditional rooms along with whirlpool suites and 'extended stay' rooms. Over 200 hotel rooms, 8,000 sq. Feet of banquet space, full service restaurant and bar & much much more!! We've got everything - all under one roof - to accommodate your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Genetti Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genetti Lycoming Williamsport
Genetti Lycoming Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing