We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Williamsport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
TOLEDO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Hotel is very nice. It is located close to the highway and close to the downtown area. The person working at the front desk (wish I could remember his name) was awesome! He quickly checked us in and was happy to give suggestions for dinner, something to do, etc. The room was nice and clean. The TV was large and the bed was comfortable. The room had wood flooring which we thought was pretty cool in a hotel. The pool area was nice as well. My only complaint was that there were no towels as the night went on, not a big deal though. Great hotel, great price. Keep it up!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    53
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
35
36
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

My first night was what I am accustomed to when traveling. From the minute I walked in there were two nice women working, I wish I remembered their names because they went above and beyond to help me. My room had a smell from someone cooking, I walked down to get my cc and license which I left their when checking in. I mentioned the smell to the women and they gave me some spray which helped immensely and it was a great stay.

The next day was about as bad as you can have, the lady working was disinterested in general. I go to the second floor and instantly I smell smoke but when I walk to my door I see a no smoking sign on it and felt better - thinking it was just the hallway that smelled. Unfortunately, as confirmed the next day, the second floor used to, or still does, house their smoking section. Could not sleep as the smell was overbearing and the a/c was nowhere near the level of the one from the previous night.

If I were rating the one night it would be a 5 on it's own, the second night would have been 1 -- mainly because if Holiday is going to market a room as smoke-free, it should be just that smoke-free.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smlst40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi_mgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Williamsport, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete a review of our property! We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests, good or bad. I was very pleased to read how great the gals were at check in and how quickly they respond to your request. However I was very disheartened to read the comment about the 2nd day. I sincerely apologize on behalf of the staff member you had mentioned did not display excellent customer service. It is unacceptable and I will make sure to pass on your comments. Lastly, we do have smoking rooms on property on our 2nd floor, along with nonsmoking rooms on the same floor. We have decided in late 2013, early 2014 to do a complete renovation of that corridor, which we will be replacing the carpet and converting all guest rooms to non-smoking. Thanks again for your review! We hope to see you back soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We checked in on a night of first Friday in Williamsport, which was also the last week of class for two area colleges and some type of softball tournament. The staff was great, we were put in a room and heard zero noise. The room and common areas were clean and well appointed. The area was great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishbinshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14801
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Nate, at the front desk, was responsible for the QUICKEST check-in I have ever experienced. Nicely done. No complaints about our stay--decent location. I would certainly return.

...and now I will keep typing because TripAdvisor won't let me post this unless it is 200 characters.

Room Tip: We were facing the river, but all we saw from our 4th story room was Holiday Inn Express. There wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I had a reservation to stay at this hotel in March. I arrived late and the only room available was a smoking room. I refused to stay there and the desk manager said that he would not charge me for the room. I received my credit card statement and the room charge was on the statement. The hotel was contacted and they offered me a stay there on my next trip at no charge rather than issue the credit. Very good customer service!

Upon arrival, the manager recognized the reservation and confirmed no charge. I asked if I would be in a non smoking room and floor and he assured me I was. The moment I stepped off the elevator on to the 5th floor I could smell cigarette smoke. I went to my room and the smell was evident there as well. I spent the night but wouldn't recommend the hotel if you don't care for the odor of smoking.

Room was clean, AC good, bathroom good - standard Holiday Inn accommodations.

Front desk workers were all very pleasant and always offered help!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Williamsport, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Tony A,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We work very hard to assure our accommodations are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry that on this visit you were disappointed with the smell from the room. Rest assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to consider for enhancements needed at our property.

Despite your disappointment, I am happy that you have recognized the service of our staff. I hope the next time that you are in the area you give our hotel another try and you can be assured of our very best attention.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tappan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Placed a reservation for a NON SMOKING room. My request wasn't honored and the only room available to me was a smoking room. My Business case unfortunately smelled of the cigarette smoke and my sleep was less than comfortable due to the poor air. I had to leave my business case outside to try and remove the smoke.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopejudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Williamsport, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear hopejudith,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here to look at the Williamsport Family Medicine Residency Program. The hotel was very efficient processing check-in, and there was definitely a busy atmosphere about the place - courtesy mostly of the various oil and gas line men staying there. We enjoyed a great reception and food in the Library Lounge. Food was great, and the bartender was extremely efficient to handle 40 people by herself. The room was very comfortable - temperature stayed constant, very little extra noise. Bathroom was sizeable, but I did notice a little mildew in the soap spaces that seems like it could have easily been cleaned. The wood floors were a great touch to the room and made it feel even more clean. Parking was a challenge - the lots in front of the hotel and at the adjoining Holiday Inn Express fill up very quickly. There is additional parking at the back, but I did not notice an entrance, so had to walk back around to the front in the cold and wind. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to those heading to Williamsport for business or baseball.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.2 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Williamsport

Property: Holiday Inn Williamsport
Address: 100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA Hotel is an exceptional hotel located in the heart of downtown Williamsport. This Williamsport, PA hotel is within walking distance of Williamsport's downtown business district, and only minutes away from trendy Williamsport restaurants and nightlife.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA hotel features 145 guestrooms tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind, offering complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access. We are only five miles from the Williamsport Regional Airport and we offer complimentary shuttle service.You'll love the James-An American Kitchen & Bar for breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service and cocktails. They are open 6:30AM-10PM daily. Kids eat free. Williamsport's newest restaurant, featuring gourmet burgers and paninis, fabulous entrees and sweet desserts.For meetings in Williamsport, our professional banquet and catering staff can assist in planning your event. We feature 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space that can accommodate board meetings for 5 to elegant events for 250 guests.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA is only minutes away from the Little League Baseball International Headquarters and Little League Baseball World Series, Woolrich, Susquehanna Health System, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, David R. Webb, West Pharmaceuticals and Kellogg's. Valid credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing