We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under renovation with lound noises early in the morning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I was woke by some type of construction noise I called down to the front desk and was told that the noise was outside and they would send someone up to investigate .
i checked out 2 days early and no one contacted me about my issue. and the noise never stopped

To bad the restaurant inside had very good food . could not stay based on no follow up by Hotel staff

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2009

Me and Several of my friends go to mardis gras every year in williamsport. This year we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. I booked a room online which was quick and easy. We arrived on a friday greeted by Mardis Gras Beads and a friendly hotel staff. Check in was pain free!
The Room we stayed in was 527 and the bed was a king sized! It was pretty comfy and the room as a whole was very clean and looked sharp. The only complaint I had about the room was the shower. The shower head/water pressure was not good at all.
The Hotel Restaurant we ate at for breakfast and Dinner. The breakfast was your generic buffet style but they also had a menu which you could order from. The restaurant for dinner was very pricey and the food was pretty good. The lighting in the restaurant at dinner was way too dark!
There was a pool which we didn't swim in but looked really nice for a family. Overall I would say this was a pleasant hotel to stay in!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Williamsport for one night in September 2008 while on our way to Niagara Falls. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff were helpful and efficient. The room rates were reasonable and breakfast was included. Car parking was free. We were allocated Room 510, which was roomy with comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean with plenty white fluffy towels. The room had the usual facilities such as: air conditioning, TV, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and we had a complimentary newspaper in the morning. We had dinner in their James Restaurant, which was a nice casual restaurant and the food reasonable. The hotel was located reasonably close to a major road but our room was not at all noisy. Breakfast offered a good selection including healthy options and in our room we found a $10 discount voucher that we could use. The hotel had a pool and fitness centre but we did not try them out. Checkout was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We chose this hotel as a base for attending a football game at Penn State. It's about an hour away from State College. I booked the hotel months ago using the Entertainment Card, and the rate was a fantastic $59 a night for both Friday and Saturday. The hotel was full on Saturday. It's also easily located off I-180 and US 220 in downtown.

This is slightly older looking hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Not often I see wooden floors in a hotel room, no carpeting at all. The bed was OK, not like the comfort one would find in a Hyatt bed, but not bad. There were lots of perks in the room, including an over-sized refrigerator, microwave and free internet access.

We did not eat at the restaurant, nor did we use the indoor pool. Both looked sufficient from the outside. I gave this hotel 4 out of 5 based on the price we paid. My advice is use the Entertainment Card rate to book this place and save 50%. The lowest rate for Friday was $117 and sold out on Saturday.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2008

I loved this hotel we booked it through priceline for almost half price-great deal. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was great. We actually had to make 2 trips to Williamsport this month and stayed here both times.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

Just stopped for one night travelling from Washington to Niagara Falls.
Comfortable room,good breakfast clean accomodation all you could ask for for a one night stay,also used the indoor pool the only problem was no shower room or changing facilities nearby.
Overall quite satisfactory

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Gladtobehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn over the Labor Day weekend. I was very impressed with the room! Nicely decorated, clean, obviously well taken care of. The bathroom was awesome, with a large marble vanity with lots of space.

The bed linens were great, and the bed was super comfy.

We only ate in the hotel restaurant for breakfast, which was good. Service was prompt and courteous.

Miranda, the front desk person who checked us in, was over-the-top nice and friendly.

We didn't get to use the pool; there was a little girls' pool party going on on Saturday afternoon. No way was I going in then! But it looked nice.

Would definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustyfankathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
202 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
544 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
#11 of 14 in Williamsport
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Williamsport

Address: 100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: £59 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA Hotel is an exceptional hotel located in the heart of downtown Williamsport. This Williamsport, PA hotel is within walking distance of Williamsport's downtown business district, and only minutes away from trendy Williamsport restaurants and nightlife.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA hotel features 145 guestrooms tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind, offering complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access. We are only five miles from the Williamsport Regional Airport and we offer complimentary shuttle service.You'll love the James-An American Kitchen & Bar for breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service and cocktails. They are open 6:30AM-10PM daily. Kids eat free. Williamsport's newest restaurant, featuring gourmet burgers and paninis, fabulous entrees and sweet desserts.For meetings in Williamsport, our professional banquet and catering staff can assist in planning your event. We feature 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space that can accommodate board meetings for 5 to elegant events for 250 guests.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA is only minutes away from the Little League Baseball International Headquarters and Little League Baseball World Series, Woolrich, Susquehanna Health System, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, David R. Webb, West Pharmaceuticals and Kellogg's. Valid credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing