We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice updated hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Williamsport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice updated hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

Stayed in a fifth floor king room on Christmas evening as a halfway stop on a family trip. Hotel has been recently renovated. Our room had laminate floors, which was a bit jarring at first, but then you think about how nasty hotel carpet can be...so it was a welcome change! Plenty of space in the king room for us to set up the pack and play for our one-month old. Everything we encountered was immaculate. Our room had a microwave and fridge, which was nice. Friendly staff, easy to access along Route 15.

My only complaint is that our room was ice cold when we entered the first time and took awhile to warm up after we blasted the heater for a bit. Would have been nice for the hotel to have an included continental breakfast of some sort but we got an amazing deal on the room through another site, so I won't complain about that. Don't hesitate to stay here if you need a room in Williamsport.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacmantech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    53
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
35
36
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

Stayed in an Executive non smoking suite for a overnight business trip. I appreciated a call from the manager shortly after I checked in to make sure everything was ok. Room was spacious and clean. Had good breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Overall, a good place to stay. Make your reservations early though, as this place seems to get booked up, even midweek.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel for one night as a member of a tour group. Upon arival the manager came on our bus and welcomed us to the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything in our room was clean and new as the hotel has recently been renovated. Had dinner and breakfast in the hotel rsetaurant. The food was very good.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW, TEXAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. The hotel has recently been renovated. (actually it is still be finished up). Rooms are typical for a Holiday Inn and Suites. There is also a Holiday Inn Express attached to the property. Pool has been redone. Only problem wasa super slow internet., which may be due to new constructiuon adding lots of people to bandwith.
Tim in the attached restaurant is one of the BEST bartenders ever. After my first visit, he remembered my name. Service there was exceptional.
There is also a really nice grocery store called Wegman's right next door and several places to eat within easy walking distance.
Overall, I am guessing this is the best place to stay in Williamsport, PA.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatfishTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

We booked this hotel on our way from Gettysburg/Lancaster to the Niagara Falls. It was a nice hotel for passing through. It was near the highway although near some restaurants. It is located next to the Hampton Inn.
I liked the fact that they had complimentary WiFi, which was very fast. Besides that, they offered cookies all day long. I however did not find any coffee (apart from the machine in the room). The breakfast was not included, as is the case in most Holiday Inn hotels.
The room was very big: we had a fridge and a microwave in our room. However, we slept in a two double bed room (booked for four adults through Hotwire), which meant that the beds were quite small.
Furthermore, the fitness room consists of two treadmills, a bike and a stepping machine. There are also several dumbles. The pool is under construction, which means that it cannot be used.
The staff was very friendly when we checked in. They also gave us Holiday Inn points (we could also choose for a free drink and some snacks). Except for the size of the beds, it was a very good hotel if you are on your way from Lancaster and you want to arrive early at the falls.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchJAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stayed one night recently and this hotel is under going some construction but were put on a floor away from the work.

The hotel bar/restaurant is probably a little too upscale for Williamsport. It's something you would see in metropolitan hotels. Great outdoor bar with a huge fireplace and great atmosphere. Pretty reasonable prices.

Nice pool, rooms, common areas. Overall, I'd stay here in a second if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joekinsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, US
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn located at 100 Pine Street in Williamsport, PA. I came to attend a wedding and found the room to be ideal. The staff were super friendly. The beauty of the nearby countryside will have me returing in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.2 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Williamsport

Property: Holiday Inn Williamsport
Address: 100 Pine Street, Williamsport, PA 17701 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Williamsport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA Hotel is an exceptional hotel located in the heart of downtown Williamsport. This Williamsport, PA hotel is within walking distance of Williamsport's downtown business district, and only minutes away from trendy Williamsport restaurants and nightlife.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA hotel features 145 guestrooms tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind, offering complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet access. We are only five miles from the Williamsport Regional Airport and we offer complimentary shuttle service.You'll love the James-An American Kitchen & Bar for breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service and cocktails. They are open 6:30AM-10PM daily. Kids eat free. Williamsport's newest restaurant, featuring gourmet burgers and paninis, fabulous entrees and sweet desserts.For meetings in Williamsport, our professional banquet and catering staff can assist in planning your event. We feature 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space that can accommodate board meetings for 5 to elegant events for 250 guests.The Holiday Inn Williamsport, PA is only minutes away from the Little League Baseball International Headquarters and Little League Baseball World Series, Woolrich, Susquehanna Health System, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, David R. Webb, West Pharmaceuticals and Kellogg's. Valid credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing