We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel; great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Comfortable hotel; great breakfast”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice room, convenient location near PA Turnpike in Willow Grove. Breakfast buffet is especially good in terms of quality of food and variety. We have stayed here on several occasions when visiting family in Warminster and it is always good. We did have one problem this time - heating unit was a bit noisy, but overall it was still a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We get many positive comments about our great breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Willow Grove area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    150
    104
    55
    32
See reviews for
194
81
48
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We had read the prior postings about the train noise and asked for a room opposite of the train tracks. The manager on duty said she had heard this concern from other travelers but in her 3 months there working different shifts had only heard a freight train once. We didn't hear it during our 2 night stay.
We had a nice room on the 3rd floor near the elevator (318). The room was clean and in good shape. We had to ask for extra towels but that was our only need. The breakfast was well-stocked and attended when items ran low.
We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minnie2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay. We are always glad to hear that our guests plan to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

As with every Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at, this one was excellent. Warmly welcomed, not all of my room preferences were available, so i was asked which I preferred (which was fine because I was not traveling alone like I normally do). Room was comfortable and clean, as always.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay. Thank you for your business and the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My great niece is graduating from College in the state of Main during the month of May 2014. My family and I are trying to decide which hotel accommodations we will be using while there. I would consider the Hampton Inn Hotel as one of the hotels in which we will stay, because of the great experience we had at the Hampton Inn/Willow Grove in Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are pleased you had a positive experience in Willow Grove. Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We love this Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The variety of the breakfast selection is very good. The food quality was excellent and well maintained. It is in a great location right off the PA Turnpike with restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We agree with your comments. Thank you for the great review. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here over thanksgiving with my family. The front desk staff on thanksgiving couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They made what was a sad day for us (not celebrating thanksgiving and attending a funeral) less depressing by being welcoming and joyful. They helped us situate ourselves to the area and find someplace to eat. They also accommodated any requests for the rooms such as a cot etc. The rooms were clean, well equipped and I very much appreciated the note that said duvet covers and pillows are washed between guests. The breakfast was more than fine and liked having the coffee and tea available 24/7. Very surprised how comfortable I felt at this hotel since usually think that these off highway hotels are very generic and depressing. The staff and cleanliness of the hotel definitely made this hotel a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side that looked over parking lot. Think the train runs on the other side of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamingmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We are not surprised that you found this place "great" as we hear that a lot. We are the top rated hotel on TripAdvisor in the Willow Grove area. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our hotel experience here was excellent. The facility is very nice, staff was extremely friendly, breakfast was good. Very convenient to the PA turnpike at the Willow Grove interchange. The exercise facility is very small and was occupied when we tried to use it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We appreciate your excellent review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Address: 1500 Easton Road, Willow Grove, PA 19090-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Willow Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Willow Grove
Hampton Inn Willow Grove
Willow Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing