We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great employee service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had an enjoyable stay. The breakfast buffet was very good . Employees went above and beyond their required duties, especially the front desk personnel . Very clean! I would definitely stay here again. This location is easy on and off the turnpike.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgormish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey E, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear cgormish,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback regarding your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we certainly hope you choose us in the future!!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Eaton
General Manager
Hampton Inn Willow Grove, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was easy to find and in a good spot with some shopping and restaurants nearby. The front desk was effiecient and friendly.

We stayed in a room with King bed. The room was a bit small and sparse by Hampton Inn standards, but still clean and cozy. The flast screen TV worked well, and internet was very strong. The hotel was quiet on the night we stayed there.

Bathroom was clean and shower pressure was good.

Breakfast we standard hotel continental. They had had boiled and scrambled eggs as well as bacon when we were there, and there was fruits cereals, breads, danishes, waffles, and yogurt. The food was satisfying.

Would stay again if we were in the Philadelphia area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BergholzTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey E, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear dejemahan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and your overall stay with us! If you're ever traveling again (whether it be for business OR for pleasure), we hope you consider us again!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Eaton
General Manager
Hampton Inn Willow Grove, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel and it was just fine.....good clean, updated room. Very near the Pennsylvania Turnpike which was convenient for us as we were in the area for business. There are restaurants nearby which is handy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dejemahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey E, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear dejemahan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and your overall stay with us! If you're ever traveling again (whether it be for business OR for pleasure), we hope you consider us again!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Eaton
General Manager
Hampton Inn Willow Grove, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place is showing its years, and also the lack of good competition in the area. The decor is OK (conventional Hampton Inn) but feels tacky, as if they'd bought a Motel 6 and sprayed on 'Hampton Inn' stuff. The bed, fluffed up to appear 'fancy', with the fake sticky to tell me that the'd washed the cover (thanks) was uncomfortable; worse was the Amana AC unit in my room was louder than the Indy 500 speedway in full swing. I don't think it's just the room--it's just that they've found a formula that appears to satisfy people for the least amount of investment possible. Pass....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortimer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey E, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mortimer K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Willow Grove and your stay here. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than stellar. Yes, our property is 30 years old, but I guarantee you we have been a Hampton Inn since 1991. We hope you choose to give us a second chance in the future so that we can show your our "Hamptonality"!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Eaton
General Manager
Hampton Inn Willow Grove, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff is always very helpful and friendly! The breakfast is great! We love the beds and the bedding. We have stayed here 4-5 times a year for the last four years. It will continue to be our only choice in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey E, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Penny D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel! We are so glad you enjoy the breakfast and we hope you got yourself a waffle! :) Thanks so much for making us your top choice in Willow Grove and we will see you next time!!!!

Sincerely,
Kelsey Eaton
General Manager
Hampton Inn Willow Grove, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed on the 1st floor. Very Loud. Carpet was dirty and sheets not that nice. Bathrooms + furniture need to be updated. Location is good but very loud train and trucks on 276. Lots to do in the area without having to go to Philly. Front desk staff is great. Very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean as well as the staff was very friendly. Do not stay on the side of the hotel that has the train tracks as it can be loud at times. Overall would stay again. The free hot breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: request to be on the opposite side of the hotel that the train tracks are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunterbatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Address: 1500 Easton Road, Willow Grove, PA 19090-1221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Willow Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Price Range: £77 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Willow Grove
Hampton Inn Willow Grove
Willow Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing