We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, newer property in a quiet, pleasant area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
734
Reviewed 28 September 2004

Booked a rate of $139 via marriott.com; stayed one night on 09/23/2004.

This property is located just off the PA Turnpike at Pa Route 611. Pleasant, relatively new property with spotless rooms. Outstanding continental breakfast. Microwave oven, small fridge, and wet bar in room, but no full kitchen like in TownePlace Suites or Residence Inns (just so you'll know).

Pleasant staff, indoor pool, the ususal amenities in a business-oriented property. Would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in the Willow Grove/Abington area. 20-30 mins to Doylestown, too, which is good since there aren't any business-oriented hotels there. 1 hour to Center City Philadelphia via PA611.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 244 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, VA
13
Reviewed 2 July 2004

I agree with the above two reviews. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. Two cable TVs , iron and board, and kitchen facilities were a plus.

On arrival early Friday evening , I saw a stack of local newspapers behind the desk. When I asked for one, I was told the charge was $.50. I thought this was chintzy. I never saw, nor received a "USA Today." I also never saw fresh-baked cookies. The free breakfast was very good.

The pool, jacuzzi, and exercise equipment were a plus. A sauna would have been nice.

Efficient checkout.

Note: Finding the entrance was slightly confusing because of the street configuration.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2004

Was here on business for over a week. Rooms were very nice. Couch could have been a little more comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a free USA Today each morning at my door and fresh made cookies in the evening at the front desk. Very close to PA Turnpike. Would stay here again. Breakfast in lobby in morning had PLENTY to choose from.

Thank bscrowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2004

I was a guest at this hotel during the first weekend of January, 2004.
We stayed here in order to attend a trade show at the Fort Washington expo center, a few miles away. It was our first experience at a SpringHill Suites. The hotel is very nice and well kept. It compares favorably to Hampton Inns and Hilton Garden hotels which cater similarly to business auto travelers. A very good breakfast is provided free of charge, with a hot waffle iron available for the use of guests.
I would recommend this place for anyone having business at the expo center or in the northern reaches of Philadelphia proper. Central City Philadelphia is also reachable from here by SEPTA train from Willow Grove station and by car, but considerable traveling time is involved.
Thus this hotel is not a particularly good choice for those needing to access the downtown business district, but it is a great choice for those with business or pleasure pursuits along the Pennsylvania Turnpike corridor.

3  Thank bworks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Béatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shs_phlwl_gm, Operations Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elfausto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shs_phlwl_gm, Operations Supervisor at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas prendre les chambres à proximité ascenseur, machine à glaçons, ou au dessus de la porte d'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caribounanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shs_phlwl_gm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Grove
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove

Address: 3900 Commerce Ave, 2480 Maryland Rd, Willow Grove, PA 19090-1705
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Willow Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Willow Grove
Price Range: £63 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove is off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike just a short drive from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our refreshed hotel rooms in Willow Grove feature spacious king and double/double suites. Experience sound nights of sleep on comfortable beds topped with plenty of fluffy pillows. Rooms afford guests flexible work spaces with spacious desks, free Internet access and kitchenettes equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffeemakers. Enjoy a daily complimentary New Breakfast buffet in the re-imagined lobby area as well as our updated Market offering beer, wine, convenience foods and snacks. Additional onsite amenities include an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and newly renovated business center featuring computers and facilities for printing, copying, scanning and faxing. Our Willow Grove hotel is close to popular attractions including Sesame Place(R), Peddler's Village, New Hope and Center City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove Hotel Willow Grove
Springhill Suites Willow Grove
Willow Grove Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing