We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegan Friendly”
Review of Apple Bin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apple Bin Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vegan Friendly”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed over one night in the Empire Room Jamie and Steve were great. They were very accommodating to our vegan diet and the food was delicious. The room was cozy, homey and very clean. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
191
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were looking for a B&B to rest our heads while we were in Lancaster for a convention. We chose the Apple Bin Inn for its location and for the fact that there was a room available with a private entrance - an absolute necessity since our hours were going to be unpredictable. Much to our delight, the experience was so much more than we had planned on. Steve, Jamie, and Daisy the cat were gracious and charming hosts. Steve regaled us with stories of the history of the building and the area, and is always ready with a recommendation for a restaurant or a destination. Jamie's cooking is superb - the baked oatmeal unexpected, yet phenomenal. The McIntosh Room is almost like having one's own cabin. The grounds are quiet, with just the occasional soft whoosh of traffic there to remind you how close you are to everything - minutes from downtown Lancaster, a short, and beautiful, drive to Lancaster County's many rustic little towns, and walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The Apple Bin Inn is perfect for couples, families, sports enthusiasts, conventioneers, history buffs - really, anyone. We can't wait for our next trip up! Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: The McIntosh Room and the Cottage both have private entrances, and are located away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPFBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed ABI for 2 nights with our 1 ½ month old son for my husband’s birthday. Jaime and Steve were such dear and welcoming hosts and we had such a relaxing stay away from the city. We stayed in the Macintosh room which had its own entrance. If our son made a little noise, we knew we wouldn’t be bothering folks. We were definitely a little apprehensive about having our son with us, but Jaime and Steve were so great with him. Our breakfasts were delicious and quaint. Can’t wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We scheduled our stay at the Apple Bin Inn to celebrate our 5th anniversary. Steve greeted us upon arrival, and our 3 nights there were very comfortable. The food was very good, and all of the help was very much appreciated. We stayed in the Empire room, which had its own balcony, but the next time we'll stay in the McIntosh room. Steve took the time to show me the room, which is very cozy and rustic. All in all, we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay! This place was so cozy and perfect! We were greeted by Jamie on arrival who made us feel comfortable from the start! We stayed in the Gala room and it was just amazing! The bed was comfy and the private sitting room was great! The breakfast was delicious both days!! I even got some recipes!!! We were celebrating my birthday so Steve the owner called and made us dinner reservations at The Greenfield restaurant!s private wine cellar!!! What a great birthday dinner!!!! The owners are so friendly and helpful to make your stay perfect!!!! You won't be disappointed if you stay here!!!!

Room Tip: The Gala is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed in over 50 bed & breakfast, this one is the best. We have stayed in places we would not send our cat. We have stayed in other great places, Steve and Jamie are the best ever, We have stayed here 11 or 12 times and each time has been special. When Steve said we have stayed here so many time, I thought, "a good start". The rooms are very large, spacey, and comfortable, There is no bad room. Our favorite is the Cortland and we have stayed in all but the Empire. There is a large collection of DVDs which you can enjoy in the room. Steve has an encyclopedic (frightening) knowledge of movies. If you want something to do their web site is amazing. Jamie is one of the best cooks ever. Their breakfast is the best. The scones are to die for. There attention to detail is amazing. I still say that this is one of the best B&Bs ever. We have reservations for two more stays. A good start.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. The cottage is big, the Macintosh is smaller but very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shouldergeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Apple Bin Inn is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Jamie and Steve were the consummate hosts and shared their knowledge and love for the area with us and provided a terrific itinerary for our stay. The breakfast was tremendous. My daughter can't wait to come back again. -Randy M

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyMJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Street
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
8.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The Hollinger House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Bin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Bin Inn

Property: Apple Bin Inn
Address: 2835 Willow Street Pike N, Willow Street, PA 17584
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Willow Street
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Willow Street
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Bin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Bin Inn, built in 1865, is located in the heart of Lancaster County. We offer 5 delightful guest rooms, including suites and a private cottage. A scrumptious full country breakfast is served each morning. All of our guest rooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, fireplaces, air conditioning, cable TV with DVD Player, Himalayan Sea Salt Lamps, USB charging stations, and free wireless Internet access. Come enjoy our renowned hospitality as you explore the beauty, charm, serenity, and spirit of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We look forward to welcoming you to the Apple Bin Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apple Bin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing