We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Lancaster!!!!”
Review of Apple Bin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apple Bin Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Apple Bin Inn and it will not be our last!! We will continue to stay here as long as we can for our yearly Lancaster family reunion. You will never find more accommodating, friendly hosts. The rooms are lovely, clean and so comfortable. Our little baby boy enjoyed his own special breakfast and was even entertained by the sweet, caring hosts, Steve and Jamie. Any parent of a little one knows how tough traveling and staying over away from home can be. Well, no worries here; they've thought of everything. I really just can't say enough..perfect, perfect perfect!!!!

Room Tip: The main house has beautiful, spacious rooms with tubs in the bathrooms for little ones. The separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Then don't fix it! A motto that the owners, Steve and Jamie, operate wonderfully well. We stayed here two years ago and found it to be absolutely perfect. On this, our second visit, we were delighted to find that absolutely nothing had changed apart from some general maintenance and refreshing of the paintwork.

Just as before Jamie and Steve were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were involved in a minor road accident on our way there and thus arrived much later than planned. At a lot of places this would not go down well but Steve was ready with a big hug and commiserations at a late hour and extremely helpful to a couple of "foreigners" who needed to sort out insurance claims etc.

The other reviews tell you all to need to know about the excellent rooms and Jamie's "to die for" breakfasts - they don't lie!

If you are ever in Lancaster County then look no further for the best accomodation in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMOTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Each stay keeps getting better! Each time Jamie & Steve make improvements to the rooms or other parts of the property. This time the Gala Room had new chairs. Very comfortable after a long day of driving and/or sightseeing! The breakfasts never fail to be both tasty and creative. It's always a nice feeling when your hosts remember you and greet you as you drive in. Much better than staying at a regular hotel. Also appreciate the cleanliness of the whole property and the hot shower with nice water pressure. Much needed either in the morning or at the end of the day or both! Can't wait to get back there!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and each one is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for a Lancaster area get away twice now. This place is great! Delicious food with gracious hosts who are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the Empire Room and the McIntosh. Both were good clean rooms. Empire was more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at the Apple Bin Inn! When we left after our two-night stay, we felt like we were leaving a friend's house. Innkeepers, Steve and Jamie, went out of their way to make us feel right at home. Our room was beautifully decorated, warm and inviting. Breakfasts were absolutely amazing! Be sure to try the "fun" chocolate milk! :) Steve knows the area well and was able to direct us to some out of the way locations that we thoroughly enjoyed. If you're looking for a 5-star B&B that's a great bargain, look no further than the Apple Bin Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceandCheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We truly enjoyed our recent stay at Apple Bin Inn. Highlights included: fantastic and caring hosts, delicious breakfasts and comfortable rooms packed full of amenities. As a location for touring around Lancaster County, this was perfect. We were a party of two couples so we booked the cottage - which was plenty large enough and private. I highly recommend this place and plan to return the next time we are in the area. I also recommend you try Jamie's scones.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed over one night in the Empire Room Jamie and Steve were great. They were very accommodating to our vegan diet and the food was delicious. The room was cozy, homey and very clean. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Street
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
The Hollinger House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Walnut Lawn B&B
Walnut Lawn B&B
#7 of 22 in Lancaster
113 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Bin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Bin Inn

Address: 2835 Willow Street Pike N, Willow Street, PA 17584
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Willow Street
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Willow Street
Price Range: £112 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Bin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Bin Inn, built in 1860, is located in the heart of Lancaster County. We offer 5 delightful guest rooms, including suites and a private cottage. A scrumptious full country breakfast is served each morning. All of our guest rooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, fireplaces, air conditioning, cable TV with DVD Player, Himalayan Sea Salt Lamps, USB charging stations, and free wireless Internet access. Come enjoy our renowned hospitality as you explore the beauty, charm, serenity, and spirit of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We look forward to welcoming you to the Apple Bin Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Apple Bin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing