We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful”
Review of Apple Bin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apple Bin Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Steve and Jamie made me and my two cousins feel extremely welcome and "at home" as we stayed for a weekend visit to my grandparents at Willow Valley Retirement community. Their abundance of hospitality was outside the realm of normal hotel accommodations. They consistently anticipated our needs and left us asking for nothing. I enjoyed my stay, and can't wait to stay there again when I visit my grandparents in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
191
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Steve and Jamie are so kind, thoughtful, and lovely! Three of us girls shared the Gala suite for a long weekend visiting our grandparents at Willow Valley Retirement Community. The owners really made the experience so welcoming and enjoyable. Steve happily offered an air mattress as an extra place for my sister and provided us with towels for a day out in the water. Jamie packed us a bag of banana bread to snack on as we were leaving early each morning. From the packed bookshelves to the beautiful rooms and the charming cats, the Apple Bin Inn is a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacklick
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Jamie and Steve are so nice and friendly. We felt like family. Our room, The Empire, seemed like it was at Grandma's house. They did such a great job accommodating my diet restrictions. It must be great if other guests come back so often.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancygrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Once again we were spoiled at the Apple Bin Inn for a two night stay. We have visited this beautiful setting for many years and it still is our favorite place for a relaxing vacation. We first visited over ten years ago and it's been fun to watch Dylan, the innkeepers' son, grow from a wee lad to a mature college student!
The place Is cozy and immaculate. Breakfasts are sumptuous but the main reason for our numerous returns is the warmth and friendship of Jamie and Steve. We always feel like returning friends no matter the length of time between our stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorefolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are cozy and clean. The food is delicious and plentiful. The grounds are gorgeous. However, the best part is the owners. I'm not naturally a very outgoing person and was a little apprehensive about the forced socialization of a B&B. I tried this B&B only because friends raved about it. I'm very glad I did. The owners, Steve and Jamie, are the perfect amount of outgoing without being gregarious or pushy. They really make your stay perfect. The B&B is complimented by their presence and your stay is crafted by their advice. This is a great place for a visit. Affordable, centrally located, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabby804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Tennessee
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Steve and Jamie were the best hosts ever. They provided the right amount of interaction with guests as well as homey comfortable rooms. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast served. They willingly shared their recipes and even sent the excess banana bread on the road with guests.

We look forward to returning to Apple Bin soon.

Room Tip: They do have one bedroom (queen) that does not require use of stairs or steps. All other rooms do re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mossy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Apple Bin Inn and it will not be our last!! We will continue to stay here as long as we can for our yearly Lancaster family reunion. You will never find more accommodating, friendly hosts. The rooms are lovely, clean and so comfortable. Our little baby boy enjoyed his own special breakfast and was even entertained by the sweet, caring hosts, Steve and Jamie. Any parent of a little one knows how tough traveling and staying over away from home can be. Well, no worries here; they've thought of everything. I really just can't say enough..perfect, perfect perfect!!!!

Room Tip: The main house has beautiful, spacious rooms with tubs in the bathrooms for little ones. The separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Street
6.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
8.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The Hollinger House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Bin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Bin Inn

Property: Apple Bin Inn
Address: 2835 Willow Street Pike N, Willow Street, PA 17584
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Willow Street
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Willow Street
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Bin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Bin Inn, built in 1865, is located in the heart of Lancaster County. We offer 5 delightful guest rooms, including suites and a private cottage. A scrumptious full country breakfast is served each morning. All of our guest rooms feature private ensuite bathrooms, fireplaces, air conditioning, cable TV with DVD Player, Himalayan Sea Salt Lamps, USB charging stations, and free wireless Internet access. Come enjoy our renowned hospitality as you explore the beauty, charm, serenity, and spirit of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We look forward to welcoming you to the Apple Bin Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Apple Bin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing