We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Short visit home”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived very late..think 3am...and we're buzzed in. Liked that the doors were locked and front desk staff needed go let us in. Found the room to be adequate..nothing special..but it was clean! This was a trip where we must needed a place to lay our heads at night at the days inn fit that need. The only negative I would have is when we checked in..I paid cash and they took a credit card for incidentals. I was,told they would keep the card on file without charging anythibg to it but when I loomed our account there was a $50 charge. When I called to inquire about it, I was told they always charge the card (even if you pay cash) and refund it within 3-5 days of check out. Overall, nice hotel to lay our heads at night. We are coming back in a few months for a wedding and plan on staying there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,
Peggy Roshong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    240
    139
    63
    52
See reviews for
219
159
70
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked a room here for a quick overnight stay, was in the room for less than 12 hours---it got the job done. It was clean and had a microwave and fridge which came in handy to make my oatmeal in the morning. There is free breakfast included but I am particular in my eating. Check in was painless and staff we encountered were friendly. Hotel is right off the highway, however I do not know what there is around here in terms of food, aside from the mexican place across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Although the Mexican restaurant is an excellent place to eat, we have plenty of other restaurants in the area. We hope you will stay with us again and experience all Reading has to offer.

Sincerely,
Peggy Roshong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a two night reservation. When we returned from Hersheypark on the second day we were surprised to find another guest in our room. We went to the front desk and she said she could give us another room but she would need to charge us another night (we already paid for two). We decided to drive home to WV that night. We had a message on our phone when we got home stating that they put us in as a no show and that is why they had to charge us for three nights. I called the general manager the following day. She promised to credit back our nights. She even sent me a copy of a statement with the credit. This was two weeks ago and the three charges are still on our card and no credit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback about your experience. My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We appreciate your time and effort to write us an insightful review.

Sincerely,
Peggy Roshong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wyomissing hotels

Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First impressions not good. There was peeling and chipped paint all over the outside of the building. The exterior vents of several air conditioner units were busted up adding to the overall negative appearance upon arrival. Room was not very clean. There was a disposable food lid left on the floor from the previous customer. There were spider webs and other assorted dirtiness in the window sill. I moved the desk lamp about an inch and the lampshade fell down along the lamp. It looks like it had been cut and a glue job attempted. There was also a funky smell about the place to the point that I bought a scented candle during my stay.

Did I mention how loud the trucks are going by on 222 in the early morning? Make sure you put the air conditioner on or have some other way to drown them out. Of course this isn't Day's Inn fault but it bears mentioning.

On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the staff friendly. I didn't partake of the breakfast buffet but the room and lobby appeared clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenB813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room cleanliness on your recent visit. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping department to ensure we fix these issues. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Peggy Roshong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at Days Inn because our water heater broke and we were w/o hot water for the 4th of July weekend. We wanted a hot water shower for our return to work on Monday! We did not expect much b/c it was one of the cheaper places in the area, but we found that the place was clean, and, other than the outside hail-damaged building, was a nice surprise. The breakfast was very good, as wel,l on Monday morning! Jazz, at the front desk, when we checked in and the fellow there when we checked out, were both pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Reading/Wyomissing for your hotel needs.

Sincerely,
Peggy Roshong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Even taking hail storm damage into consideration, this hotel is run down. The shower curtain and rod leave 1/3 of the tub open resulting in a flooded bathroom floor every time.

They didn't have skimmed milk for their breakfast "buffet".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MitchellSheinbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
The outside of our building does have hail damage from the unusual hail storm that occurred in this area. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service and accommodations on your next visit to Reading Pa.

Sincerely,
Peggy Roshong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great time and staff is very friendly. I like that the mall is close. Our friends met us at a nearby restaurant and it was nice to not have to drive far. We will definitely return and next time for just the two of us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Partyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReadingManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Reading Wyomissing, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Reading/Wyomissing.

Sincerely,
Peggy Roshong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Northeast
Econo Lodge Northeast
#7 of 10 in Reading
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Reading Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Reading Wyomissing

Property: Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Address: 910 Woodland Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Reading Wyomissing 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel, conveniently located off route 422 just west of Reading and within easy reach of Philadelphia, I-76, and I-78. Our central location puts you within a short drive of several area businesses and offices, and we're your hotel of choice when visiting Lancaster Amish Country, Allentown, and Hershey. Stay with us to enjoy complimentary amenities including a Daybreak Breakfast featuring hot items, Wi-Fi Internet access and 100% smoke free accommodations. The Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel is located within a short drive of major attractions, sports complexes, and event venues, including: Berks Jazz Fest, FirstEnergy Center, the Sovereign Center, and the Mid-Atlantic Air Museum. Stay with us when you're attending the WWII Air Show or cheering on the Reading Fightin Phils! We offer the best value under the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Reading Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Days Inn Wyomissing
Reading Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing