We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whenever we are in Berks County...we stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
342 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Whenever we are in Berks County...we stay here!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great customer service!!!!
Very clean and comfy rooms!
Delightful breakfast that is always wonderful!
Not noisy like some hotels!
Located close to everything!
Fair price!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    156
    52
    18
    19
See reviews for
174
106
34
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

hotel clean and comfortable; staff pleasant and helpful; great location within walking distance to variety of restaurants and shopping as well as Amish country Great full hot breakfast included in room rental

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Great hotel.....Rooms/beds, service, staff, breakfasts. Just a great place to stay at a reasonable price! Absolutely no negatives here!

Room Tip: Had a group of 50 senior citizens....not a complaint in any of the 27 rooms!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed recently at this wonderful hotel with a friend for one night. We were visiting a needlework store in Reading and this was close by. We really enjoyed the room and especially the pillows! Also, we really liked the breakfast area. The coffee was wonderful and the food was very tasty. We really enjoyed our short stay and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinwaygrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warnerville NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've stayed at this hotel three or four times now, and am actually surprised I haven't reviewed it yet! But that means I can give an overall view, rather than a "spot shot" of a one-time stay.

Far and away, the best thing about this Hampton is its staff. I always measure a property against my favorite hotel in the Hilton chain, the Buffalo Airport-based HGI. I would love to see a playoff between their staff and the staff at the Wyomissing Hampton, because for once I think "my" HGI would get a run for their money. Every single member of the staff was welcoming, remembered me from my previous stay, and literally jumped at the chance to make my stay a good one. From remembering my room preference (#431) to finding a way for me to heat tea in a microwave-safe cup in my room, the response to every request was a smile in the voice and instant assistance.

The hotel is typical "Hampton comfortable," and in relatively good shape, though I might agree with a few other reviews -- it needs a bit of freshening up. The beds are marvelous, however, so a good night's sleep is assured. I found the walls thick enough for quiet (and my neighbors probably appreciated it too -- I had a nagging, croupy cough while I was here that didn't settle itself down until after midnight, but no one came banging on my door!). The mini fridge in the room was clean and worked well, as did the microwave.

I only have a couple of "cavils" that I'd suggest management see to:

1. If you have a microwave in the room, Hampton folks, please provide microwave safe cups for us to use in it!

2. I did tell the staff that the shower mechanism needed attending to (water did not divert cleanly from tub faucet to shower head; only about a 70/30 diversion, and the shower head was loose in the wall) but it wasn't seen to while I was here. I am less disturbed by that than I might be, because the hotel was bulging at the seams with attendees at the Berks Jazz Festival, and I am sure the staff was doing the best they could.

3. Please -- there are an awful lot us who are/must be gluten-free these days. Having the only "hot" part of your Hampton breakfast a choice among waffles, bagel toppers and french toast means, basically, we can't eat. So the "Hampton promise" falls flat on its pancake-y butt here!

But in reality, those are relatively minor complaints. This is a reliable, happy Hampton and I will be happy to return to it on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Psychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Not only was the Hampton in Wyomissing clean and easily accessible, the staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful in every possible way. They went out of their way to accommodate me and my group. It is a wonderful facility for both families and business.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel Monday-Friday for 6 months in 2011. The staff was warm and welcoming from day 1. They were always willing to give directions or offer suggestions for a place to eat. There are fresh baked cookies every evening which is a nice touch (and they are delicious!) The rooms are very clean, good internet, good cable. GREAT breakfast! One of my favorite breakfast selections at a Hampton Inn. Great gym, new equipment, nice TVs. Nice looking indoor pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, near the elevator. If you like the ground floor, ask to be on the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
701 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Property: Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Address: 1800 Papermill Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing