We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon extension”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We were heading home from our honeymoon and decided to go to a game in Reading. We have never stayed at a Hampton Inn until then, and we will never stay anywhere else! Everything was great, courteous staff, clean room, just perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank only1asterisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2009

Given a choice when travelling, I typically stay at a Hampton Inn for their predictability of pleasant rooms at a reasonable price. This one seems relatively new, so it's a bit nicer than some. Our room had a well-appointed spacious bathroom with large walk-in shower with sliding doors, i.e. no tub and flapping shower curtain. Two negatives of the room's design: the windows don't open, so we couldn't get fresh air, and the vent louvers on the heating/air conditioning unit couldn't be directionally adjusted (the blowing air was annoyingly aimed at the headboard of the bed). Two design defects that detracted from an otherwise appealing room.
The breakfast buffet was typical of a Hampton Inn offering, with good variety, reasonable quality, and copious amounts available. Typical of Hampton means only stawberry or strawberry-banana yogurt (lowest common denominator?), and Danish and muffins of a quality expected from Safeway.
The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, recommending an enjoyable restaurant in Reading and calling to get a last-minute Saturday night reservation.
Plus free access to the internet at their business center, and I believe in the room via wireless though we didn't use that.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

They only had a smoking room left and i am not a smoker, so that was a bit unpleasant, but it was ok. The gym was just renovated, so not open, but they gave me a daypass at a gym near by for free! Close the Hooters, haha. Good continental breakfast! They made sure i was ok!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mostad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

I stayed at this Hampton Inn even though my conference activity was taking place across the street at the Crowne Plaza (which has received terrible reviews in the past). The Hampton Inn was clean and the staff was nice. Parking was a bit tight, as some spaces were unavailable due to construction activity on the premises. On one of the nights I had some noisy neighbors, but based on other stays at other (cheaper) hotels, it wasn't really that bad--in other words, the walls here are pretty thick. Breakfast was what you would expect. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsabjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place!!! Dont bother with any other Hotel in the area. We did ... found out about the big mistake across the street & now refuse to stay anywhere else. I am in the Hotel Buisness & i can say .. this is where you want to stay

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lots0fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

This past weekend was our second stay at this particular Hampton Inn. I've stayed at Hampton Inn's across the country and they have all been great but this one is my favorite. They have the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on.

For the money this place is top notch. Its clean, quiet and helpful customer service. There was even construction going on (their adding a new wing to include a business center and a pool) and it was quiet. They even came by to see if the construction was disturbing us.

Every time we go to Reading we stay here and would never think of staying anywhere else in Reading.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelgirl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Stayed for 4 nights in July while doing work for a local hospital ($99/night on their corporate rate).

The good:
+ Great price - the front desk agent noticed I could get a better corporate rate than the AAA rate I had booked with and switched me over without my having to ask
+ No fitness facility on site, but free guest passes to LA Fitness (2 minutes drive away) which is a great facility
+ Good sized breakfast buffet with sufficient variety
+ Free wireless Internet access
+ Large room with sufficient space to move around in
+ Comfortable bed with hard & soft pillow selections
+ Reasonably priced ($1) bottles of water at the front desk
+ Good location close to a number of restaurants & malls
+ Lots of TV stations - close to 50...
+ Free business center with a couple of PCs and printers
+ Generally quite cheerful, helpful staff
+ Good hook on the wall for hanging clothes after ironing them - too many hotels do not provide this convenience
+ Relatively new, good pressure shower head and outwardly curved shower curtain bar

The bad/ugly:
+ This is more of a peeve I have with Hampton Inns in general - they give flimsy plastic cups for water, holding your toothbrush, etc. It would be a lot better if they provided sturdier plastic cups (such as a disposable beer cup) or better yet, glasses.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
728 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Address: 1800 Papermill Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range: £88 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Reading / Wyomissing, you'll be centered near many of the best activities our area has to offer. Within just five miles of our hotel, you'll find three colleges and a number of must-see spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Hampton Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing