We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
104
82
37
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
82
37
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktwo room suitehot tubyogurtfree breakfastreading areavf outletsvery pleasant staywould stay here againnice breakfastenjoyed my staystaff was friendlywhimmicrowavecollegeinns
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2007

Two friends and I stayed in a king suite for four days. Our impressions:

1. Excellent for the price.
2. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful, from providing extra towels, to lending us an ice scraper for our rental car, after a bad ice storm.
3. The pool and whirlpool were very inviting--too bad we forgot our swimsuits.
4. The fitness room was great--2 treadmills, elliptical, stationary bike, weights.
5. The room was very clean, with microwave and fridge. The suite was a nice size.
6. The morning breakfast was great--good, fresh decaf, make your own waffles, fruit, eggs. Not just a couple of muffins.
7. Conveniently located. the VFO outlet was nice, and mall is nearby, too.
Also a minute away from McDonald's, Friendly's, TGIF.
8. High-speed wireless was great.
9. Not luxurious, but quaint and comfortable.

This place is an amazing deal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. My friends and I are in our 20s, early 30s, from NYC.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nyalison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2007

My friend and I stayed at this hotel while we shopped at the Vanity Fair Outlets. The location is great, about 2 blocks from the outlets. There are places to eat within walking distance, TGI Fridays, Friendly's and a new place we didn't try. The hotel is very clean. The pool and hot tub are clean and refreshing. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs in the evening to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2006

After several bad experiences with hotels in the past, I am always leary of stayng in new places. However, I have found a new hotel for future travel. This hotel was awesome - the staff couldn't have been friendlier, the rooms were clean and roomy and the pool, breakfast and location to the outlets was just an added bonus. I highly recommend this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2006

This hotel was such a pleasant experience. The rooms are large, clean, and nicely decorated and the staff is both pleasant and professional. The location is perfect; very close to the outlets and right across the street from both a TGI Fridays and a Friendly's. I will be staying here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seeyasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2006

Everything about this hotel was great except that you had to step next to the toilet to get the bathroom door closed (since door opens into bathroom). Even though this is the only Country Inn and Suites that I've ever seen that didn't have a separate sitting room, it's still a nice place to stay. There's a covered porch on which to sit near the front entrance, so you can enjoy nice weather. The bathrooms are small but clean. The staff that we saw were all very friendly and helpful. You get a free expanded continental breakfast, which included cold cereals, instant oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, make your own waffles, bagels, english muffins, toast, fresh oranges and bananas, yogurt, orange and grape juices, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. I'm not sure I remembered everything they offered, but the woman working the breakfast room was very nice. Someone spilled coffee and she told her not to worry-it was her third time that morning cleaning up spills and the second time it had been worse than this time--it had gotten in all the drawers, on the floor, etc. She made you feel very much at home and like she was a family member. Surprisingly, there was carpeting under the tables and chairs, but it was clean and didn't appear to have stains or anything. We asked front desk staff for directions to another establishment and they couldn't have been nicer--they even wrote the directions for us. We had originally been booked at another Wyomissing hotel, but had been booted out because they overbooked or had problems with some of their rooms. The Country Inn and Suites is very close to the Reading Outlets. There's also a Friendly's Restaurant across the street, if you get a sweet tooth. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank cgbingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews