We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is the second time staying at this hotel. Very pleasant and quiet. A variety of restaurants in walking distance or short (5 minute) drives. Fast internet and the king suite is extremely comfortable and spacious. Excellent value, especially for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank cmarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Wow! What a nice review! Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. I am glad to see you felt as though we are a good value-somthing that is very important in this day and age.
We hope you will return to us again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

carpet could use some cleaning, but other then that, my room was clean. bathroom is small, I am used to a big bathroom at home, so I was kind of disappointed with that..but it was clean and there were plenty of towels.TV was great as well, plenty of channels. Internet service was good. I had a suite, with living room and separate bedroom and the sofa was comfy as well. Mini frig came in handy. there is also a microwave oven. walking distance to Vanity Fair Outlets and Penn Ave and restaurants. front desk was very friendly upon checking in and out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation later this fall, including new carpeting throughout the hotel. I hope you will return to us in the future.

Sincerely,

Heather E. Gilbert
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Disappointed. I have always used Country Inn and Suites when ever they are available. This was one of the least of my favorite stays. Hotel could use a face lift. Bathrooms way to small. Was clean but carpets worn out and need replaced. The layout of the hotel is awkward.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for voicing your concern over your last stay with us. I can understand your frustration as the hotel does need some updating. However we are going to be completely renovating our facility later this fall and would love to invite you back to see our needed changes!

Thank you again for your feedback,
Heather E. Gilbert
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Inn had just the right amount of amenities at not an outrageous price. Our needs included an iron, refrigerator, microwave, and most importantly, a pool, and we got all of those at this place. We would choose this place again if the price was right in other areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank SAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! It's nice to see that we are viewed as a good value to our guests, as that is something we strive for every day. We are looking forward to having you with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel was very clean. We enjoyed the tea, coffee and cookies offered in lobby all day. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and Spa were clean and overall it was a great stay and great value for the price - which includes the buffet breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to see you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including the indoor pool! We hope you will choose us again if you are ever in the Reading area in the future.

Thanks again,
Heather E. Gilbert
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here while on business travel when my first choices were booked up.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi worked just fine. The breakfast was OK and pretty standard, but could benefit from more protein choices (no eggs).

However, The hotel shows its age and is somewhat worn. There was an abandoned looking van trailer parked across seven or eight parking spots in the back. The keycard to get back in that door did not work; it appeared to be propped open with a rock by hotel workers. The parking lot next door is becoming overgrown.

I thought it was generally clean. Until I discovered the HVAC unit and the musty dust in the vents. See the picture; it really did smell like it looked. It was late, I was settled in, and I was too weary to want to change rooms if there would even be a room without this issue. Luckily, it was a cool evening and I did not have to run the A/C. It seems like a maintenance problem and not necessarily housekeeping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel. I can understand your frustration given some of the things you mentioned. I appreciate your feedback and will work on these right away.

Thank you again,
Heather E. Gilbert
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had bug issues in the room due to cleaning staff not cleaning properly. The staff though especially the night manager Dominic was great. He gladly upgraded our room and comped our two night stay. The next day we received a hand written apology letter from the area manager. I am sure this is not the norm for this hotel just in the way they responded and the appolgies they gave us. For the price and the customer service even with room issues I would probably give them another chance.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. It was very nice of you mention Dominic and how he was able to help you out of a unsettling situation. As you stated, this is not the norm for us however we are using your feedback to improve our operation. I truly hope you will consider using us again in the future.

Thank you,
Heather E. Gilbert
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
728 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing

Address: 405 N Park Rd, Wyomissing, PA 19610-2917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range: £85 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly converted to a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Indoor pool,fitness center, free hot breakfast served daily. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves. Close to Vanity Fair Outlets, area restaurants and attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn By Carlson, Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Country Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing