We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

I wanted to make this Valentines day an experience for both my wife and my son. I wanted my wife to know that the two most important men in her life loved her and wanted to express it by a day of relaxation. We checked in to a wonderful and attentive receptionist to actually to me she was at our beckoned call. Call her and she will ensure that we were taken care of. I stayed a much more expensive Hotel and never was treated so good. The indoor pool and the fitness center were a perfect addition to our R&R.
I highly suggest this hotel in the quaint little town of Wyomissing it served us well.
What was especially nice was the cookies and coffee at the ready in the lobby. My son just loved the cookies so much that I had to limited him the good snacks.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darkgable21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    77
    36
    17
    13
See reviews for
97
31
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watkins Glen, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

My husband and I headed down to Reading area to visit friends and go shopping at Cabela's. We only stayed one night. But the staff at the Country Inn was amazing! Everyone was very friendly, and the housekeeping staff would stop and say hello as we walked by. The breakfast was a decent continental breakfast that suited our family of three just fine. The breakfast attendant was super nice and made fast friends with our 16 month old son. When we checked in the woman behind the desk was all smiles and assured me she checked our room to make sure the crib was in there, so we wouldn't have to wait for a crib. The only downside was our toilet got backed up, but the front desk woman brought us a plunger and we fixed that right up!!! The bathroom was a bit small for our liking, however the room was spacious. We will definitely stay there when we visit Reading area again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

The staff could not have been more helpfull and friendly from the moment we booked our room to the morning we checked out. I have stayed at this hotel a few times before and everything was fine but, the rooms were a little dated. Well, the place has been renovated since and EVERYTHING IS BRAND NEW!!! New carpet, furniture, beds, microwaves & fridge in EVERY room, and flat panel TVs! I would highly recomend this hotel to everyone and I will continue to come back. You have a customer for life!

PS- please say Hi to Gail in the breakfast room for me. She is an asset to your hotel. When I come down for Breakfast, it reminds me of grandmom's house.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandKImBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2008

We used Citibank Thank You points to stay here for free. It was a decent place to stay. The room looks EXACTLY like the pictures on the hotel's website.

The room was clean, but definitely a little dated. The free breakfast was adequate, and the staff was friendly. I would have been pretty disappointed, however, if I had paid the going rate of $100+. If you can get a good deal, it's probably worth it to stay here.

As a whole, I would say that this hotel is a step below the average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank missykayePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2008

Let me start by saying that the staff was more than adequate and friendly. Now for the start. Parking is limited and you must get there early or else prepare to be parked outside for awhile after 8:00 p.m.My first experience involved a bunch of noise in the hallways at 6:30 in the morning and the staff did nothing about it. My second experience I was given the last room to make up for the noise and to top it all off, the remote did not even work. When you pay 100.00+ for a room, you expect more, not Econolodge standards. The Days Inn is a better stay, but the Hampton Inn will get my money the next time.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Noise.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank montefella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W-B,Pa.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2008

Stayed at Country Inn & Suites before & was satisfied, however this time it was very disappointing. The carpeting was worn, it had some papers on the floor under the beds and the bathroom is looking old. The biggest disappointment was the shower head didn't work and the water was cold. I called the front desk and was given a different room. The carpeting didn't look as worn, the shower head worked, but the water was cold. There breakfast is pretty good, but i think it's time they do some renovations and fix the water situation. The next time I'll try a different hotel .

  • Liked — Continental breakfast
  • Disliked — the room, shower, beds
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank orlandovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2008

Stayed for two nights in mid-February 2008.

The good:

- Large comfortable suite for a reasonable price
- Clean
- Good variety for free continental breakfast
- Free, soft chocolate chip cookies & coffee all day
- Reasonable fitness room - two weight machines, 2 treadmills and an elliptical trainer
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Centrally located - couple of restaurants within walking distance, couple of malls within a 10 minute drive

The bad:

- Old fashioned base heater was fairly noisy. No heater in the living areas (heater was in the bedroom) and the circulation fan between the two rooms was pretty noisy

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Address: 405 North Park Road, Wyomissing, PA 19610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly converted to a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Indoor pool,fitness center, free hot breakfast served daily. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves. Close to Vanity Fair Outlets, area restaurants and attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn By Carlson, Wyomissing Hotel Wyomissing
Country Inn Wyomissing
Wyomissing Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing