We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and dirty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
“Old and dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

If I hadn't already paid, I would have left and gotten another hotel room elsewhere. I have never written a bad review, but feel this review is necessary. The lobby was okay, but that was about it. The front desk clerk took forever to get us checked into a room. The elevator was antiquated and shook...a bit scary. Our first room appeared to have other guests already in the room, as there was coffee brewing and it wasn't cleaned. The desk clerk was not overly nice about it when we said we need a different room. Our second room had dirty towels in the tub and was dirty. This time the desk clerk called the cleaning staff into the room. The cleaning staff actually asked us how the dirty towels got there, as though we had put them there. Really? Once again we were given another room. The room had been cleaned, although the tub was dirty and the blanket had burns and holes. We made do with that room,. The mini fridge didn't get cold, but the ac really worked. In fact, the controls were all broken off, so the ac couldn't be controlled. I almost froze to death. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJPENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    12
    7
    22
See reviews for
12
11
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have previously written reviews of this hotel. For the past few years, when we decide to make a Reading shopping trip and stay overnight, we always stay at this hotel. It has never been great, but it has always been great value. It still is. The price is reasonable, it's clean, and the people who work there are unfailingly polite and helpful. And here is the "But": but it's age is showing, it's a little seedy and shabby. New carpet and furniture and paint would work wonders. It's time for the owner/franchisee to put a little money back into the business. I would hate to see this otherwise good hotel go any further down.

With respect to Reading outlet shopping, It is nowhere near what it used to be. The JC Penny outlet is closing, and the Vanity Fair complex has lost a large number of its tenants. It's not worth the trip anymore, not when there are similar outlets closer to home.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elgercee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connoquenessing, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We came to this Econo lodge because we had a problem with our original hotel. The staff was very helpful in getting several rooms for our group on such short notice. They bent over backwards to accomidate us.
This hotel is a little older and not extremely fancy. We aren't fancy people so it fit us perfectly. We felt safe and secure.
The breakfast was simple fair of coffee/tea/juice, bagels, doughnuts and cereal. It was just enough to get us going in the morning. Our room was just the right size for the three of us. It took a little while to get enough hot water for a shower, but that wasn't a major issue. The parking lot was well lit also.
When we are in the area next year, we will definitely reserve our rooms at this location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mingo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

my husband and i stayed at the econo lodge to attended drag racing and we were pleasantly suprised when we walked in our room, decor not that bad, the size of the room was bigger then we thought it would be. the breakfast was great as well. the only issue we had was trying to sleep. our room was located right above the lobby and the TV was on all night long, so we did not have such a great night sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pisces8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

Glad I had my GPS to find the Econo Lodge. Despite some of the other reviews we found the Econo Lodge in Wyomissing to be very good, especially for the rate we paid.

The room was spotless, beds clean and very comfortable. The ac ran just fine on a very hot and muggy July evening.

The breakfast bar was pretty lean - donuts, coffee, raisin bran, juice. Well its not the ritz guys. Front desk people were nice. Parking lot well lit.

Bathrooms were a tad small but clean. We get to the area about once or twice a year and the Econo was just fine.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No_More_Days_Inns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

This hotel has the best staff I have seen anywhere in a very long time! They could not have been nicer or more helpful. They made my stay very comfortable, and I can't stress enough now incredibly pleasant and helpful the staff is! I highly recommend this well-kept secret of a hotel if you are looking for a clean room with nice amenities for the price. Great Value and a super experience!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2007

We have stayed at this hotel during our shopping trips for many years and it has never disappointed. The rooms are roomier than some
"deluxe" hotels I've stayed in and the furniture has been upgraded in recent years, giving the property an even nicer feel. Rooms have coffeemakers, microwaves, and refridgerators. The property is always spotless and the appliances in working order. If you don't want to make your own coffee the lobby has it going all the time. Continental
breakfast is always served with a smile and the staff is helpful and pleasant. The only suggestion I would make is to more clearly mark the
handicapped spaces with vertical signs, as the markings on the
pavement are hard to see when covered with snow and ice.

  • Liked — Appearance of rooms/interior
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLa6299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
0.2 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#4 of 7 in Wyomissing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village
Address: 635 Spring Street, Wyomissing, PA 19610 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Outlet Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wyomissing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wyomissing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a GOLD AWARD winning hotel within the Choice hotels chain. New mattresses, pillow, blankets and much more. Newly renovated Suite rooms. FREE extended continental breakfast, with waffles, cereal, Dunkin Donuts, and much more. We are located just minutes from down town Reading and the Sovereign Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Outlet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Outlet Village Hotel Wyomissing
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Outlet Village
Econo Lodge Wyomissing
Wyomissing Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing