We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn View Motel(West Reading)
View Hotel
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
502
132
63
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
132
63
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef timfront deskthe general managerwedding receptionbreakfast buffetcourse mealprivate roomomeletthe entire staffthis past weekendreading areareading paindoor pooleventellennightclubchefs
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this Hotel on May 19 while on a bus trip to see Moses at the SIght and Sound Theater. We stayed at the Paris section of hotel (there are all different sections) The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable beds. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful especially the Manager. We had dinner in the dining room and food was also very good. Also had buffet breakfast in the morning and there was plenty of food choices. I would recommend this hotel while traveling in the area

Room Tip: We stayed in the Paris section of hotel and it was very good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamsgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaReading, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you with us during your visit to the area. It is always good to hear guests tell us that they enjoyed themselves during their stay.We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My stay was GREAT at Crowne Plaza!

From check in to check out all was nice and smooth.
Friendly staff, Great location, Large rooms, Comfortable beds, Delicious food, Had a nice time at night at the lounge!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belinda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaReading, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words BelindaF. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not the typical you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. We were traveling with our team to the area for a sports tournament. Check-in was easy and painless only to find our entire group had been seperated throughtout the hotel. The first room had moisture running down the walls. We were quickly moved to a room they "didn't have available". This room was slightly better but nothing exotic for 4 stars. No ammenities to speak of.
The conference areas and on site restaraunt and nightclub did look more enticing than our lodgings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damnp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaReading, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay wasn't up to the standards you expected. We try and accommodate the guests to the best of our ability. We do hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I've been a guest at this Crowne Plaza for the Berks Jazz Festival for many years. The experience is like no other. The staff is attentive, friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is upbeat, exciting and nostalgic. The General Manager, Craig Poole is very personable, friendly, professional and kind. Once you step through the front door you feel like your in a "home away from home". If there's an issue, it is quickly resolved and you always feel like a valued guest. The beds are very comfortable and you will get a good nights rest. This visit I brought a group of people who really enjoyed their stay. You want to make sure you get the package that includes breakfast. It's buffet stye with eggs cooked to order and other tasty treats. There's always entertainment such as music, comedy, etc. onsite. There's a exercise area and pool that you will definitely enjoy. This hotel has quite a lot to offer. You can always contact them prior to booking your stay. I'm planning on visiting again next year and years to come for the jazz festival and bringing more friends. I suggest you book early and make sure check this hotel out at least once.

Room Tip: My favorite area for room accommodations is the Towers.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaReading, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for this Awesome review. Its always great to see how everyone enjoys their stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza. We strive to make every aspect of your stay as comfortable as possible. From Check in, to breakfast, to your room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff were EXTREMELY friendly, especially Franklin at the Prime Restaraunt bar in the hotel. The food from there was delicious and beautifully done, too. The rooms were clean and very comfortable with great amenities. The pool was fantastic and the surrounding area had great shopping venues and sights. I'd easily stay there again with no second thought about searching for a competing hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaReading, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely response. We love it when guests come stay and enjoy their stays. We do what we can to make every aspect of your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews