We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here for extended stay; couldn't be more pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Here for extended stay; couldn't be more pleasant”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I thought it was going to be death sentence to stay at a Hampton Inn for two and half weeks, but this hotel has all the hallmarks of the high Hampton standard: friendly staff, check in, reliable breakfasts, wi-fi, and a comfortable room. The lobby is spacious, the hotel cozy and not too big, and the location was a perfect distance from the shops in Newtown and Tyler State Park. It's a nice little getaway.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SingletonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    170
    91
    32
    35
See reviews for
282
112
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem,PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The accommodations were good and the room was comfortable. It was clean and we enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet in the morning. The location was convenient to our family function and the staff was congenial.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a great place to stay, if you are visiting the Delaware River Valley, north of Philadelphia! Much better than the competition down the road near the Sesame Street attraction. The hotel is very close to Washington Crossing and New Hope. There are great antiquing opportunities in Labertville - great prices on nice stuff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rooffess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great hotel to get away for the weekend. Staff was pleasent and welcoming. My wife and I enjoyed this hotel. We stayed her as a get away weekend to visit New Hope, PA and were very happy with the area and people. Can not go wromg with Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Collingswood Heights, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just stayed here one night for a wedding at Northampton Country Club. Stayed here before and the hotel was still maintained nicely. The rooms had a small fridge and microwave which was very convenient. The Lobby/Lounge area was also very nice as we reconvened there after the wedding. The down side is that same area is used in the morning for breakfast which was a little crazy for a Saturday morning. There is a Dunkin Donuts next door which we ended up going to for our coffee/tea and breakfast. There are no other restaurants or bars closeby which is also another down side to the place. Overall though it was a nice stay; and probably better if you are there on business, since it is close to I-95 and located in a business/industrial complex. One last thing, there is a noon time check out however at 9 am service person knocked on our door and asked us what time we were planning on leaving.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very accommodating. Good location for the business that I had to take care of. Breakfast was average. They have a Dunkin Donuts next door that served hot sandwiches. Staff were very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton-on-Hudson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

After a long photo shoot in New Hope, Hampton Inns was comfortable with a helpful staff. My room was in tip top shape, comfortable, slept well, enjoyed a nicely selected breakfast which helped make me ready to tackle day two behind the camera. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yardley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown hotel, at the center of all that the Keystone State has to offer. Explore the history and architecture of the beautiful town center. Enjoy tax-free spending on clothes and shoes here in Pennsylvania. Spots such as Carousel Village at Indian Walk offer unique antiques and specialty shops. Take a short drive to Langhorne and Bensalem. Be near family attractions such as Sesame Place and Adventure Aquarium when you stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown. Visit the city of Philadelphia, only minutes from this Newtown hotel. Enjoy a complete package of great amenities including our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi access in your room, and friendly service, all backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. Host your next meeting at our hotel in Yardley, PA in more than 900 sq. ft. of function space, featuring two separate rooms and great business amenities. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing