We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
yardley, United States
1 review
“Very Nice & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My room was very nice and clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was among the best I have had anywhere. I would gladly stay in this hotel again and appreciated the professionalism of the staff and the quiet and nice smelling room. I had confidence that all items in the room were cleaned to high standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    176
    96
    32
    35
See reviews for
289
114
30
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Room was comfortable, quite large and clean. Staff are great. Housekeeping as well. Close to I- 95. The location is not easy to find even with GPS. The GPS coordinates / address was way off from the actual location. Not much eating option near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

a very comfortable stay, a typical Hampton Inn, very close to the Interstates and there's a Dunkin Donuts next door for those who want something other than the complimentary breakfast. Staff were very friendly and the property is well kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We often travel to NJ to visit family. We stay in the Ewing area where our family live, but the hotels can be pricey (Element, Marriott Courtyard, etc). When we discovered the Hampton Inn in Yardley/Newtown, I was happy to find this location just 8 miles away. I booked it through Hotwire, where I got a great rate of $91 plus junk fees. In the middle of a well-kept office park, Dunkin' Donuts is right outside the door. Personnel were friendly. However, one day our room wasn't cleaned by 2:30 PM and the front desk said the maids leave about then or 3PM. So we just requested towels bcz we needed a nap and didn't want to be disturbed. Front desk didn't want to bother checking my points at the end of the stay, telling me to call HHonors directly. Other than that, a real find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amenia, New York
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. It was clean and modern. It had a comfortable King size bed. The parking lot was well lit. We would absolutely stay here again when the need arises. It was a little difficult for our GPS to locate due to multiple addresses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels. The staff is great, rooms are always clean, lobby & breakfast area is comfortable, clean, and breakfast foods are well stocked and fresh. I always stay in Hampton Inns because of the bedding (sheets and duvet covers are freshly laundered between each stay and beds are amazingly comfortable) but this is one of my favorites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very convenient hotel from Rose Bank Winery. We attended a function there and stayed at the Hampton Inn. The breakfast alone is worth staying here. The attendants working the breakfast buffet were a delight!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yardley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
2.7 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown hotel, at the center of all that the Keystone State has to offer. Explore the history and architecture of the beautiful town center. Enjoy tax-free spending on clothes and shoes here in Pennsylvania. Spots such as Carousel Village at Indian Walk offer unique antiques and specialty shops. Take a short drive to Langhorne and Bensalem. Be near family attractions such as Sesame Place and Adventure Aquarium when you stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown. Visit the city of Philadelphia, only minutes from this Newtown hotel. Enjoy a complete package of great amenities including our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi access in your room, and friendly service, all backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. Host your next meeting at our hotel in Yardley, PA in more than 900 sq. ft. of function space, featuring two separate rooms and great business amenities. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing