We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a short stay, very reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in York
Newport, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for a short stay, very reasonable”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We attended Cabin Fever at the York Fairgrounds. The room was clean, a little out dated but fine as we didn't spend much time there. The bathroom was poorly insulated so to keep it warm you had to leave the door open. Upon going up to the room the electronic locking system was not working, the staff was very quick in fixing the issue. Overall, I would stay there again, good location, friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    32
    39
    16
    60
See reviews for
49
32
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed because my husband had foot surgery that he was not able to have at home. The room was comfortable and had all that we needed for this stay. If we have to come to York again in the future we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We attended Cabin Fever at the York Fairgrounds. The room was clean. The vanity didn't drain very well. The lady checking us in told me the wrong room at first, but we figured it out. The signage into the place was small and hard to see for my old eyes, but we eventually found the registration desk. Check out was quick and easy.
Dispite short comings, we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Staff is very friendly. Rooms are large and clean. Great location.

We stay here every time we go to PA and are pleased every time!

Room Tip: Get a room that is facing the office, not the night club situated next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here when we went up to York for a wedding. Couldn't believe how big the room was for the price we got. The hotel is a little older, so doesn't look all that great but it was reasonably clean and has all the extras the big hotels do!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amenia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We always stay here when we attend the Toy Show at the York Fairgrounds. The rate is good and the room was clean, inviting and the bathroom was spacious, unlike some other hotels. The lady who assisted us with check in was very helpful and the lady in the morning for check out was very helpful and told us about the discount at Perkins next door and did tell me about the nice buffet they serve at the hotel. We stay here every time in York and highly recommend it as I have stayed at others and this is the top of the list for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room where you park right out side the door as it makes life easier for us and I asked if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mapakillmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We unexpectedly found ourselves staying here for 3 nights in October when an ice storm hit our area and we were left without power for days. We were able to make reservations and get in on short notice, and renew our reservations by the day as we found that our power was still not on. Interacted with 3 different desk staff; only 1 wasn't friendly. Maintenance people very helpful when needed.

For $71/night, this place is a decent value. The room was huge, and clean enough--not "shiny bright," but not dirty or objectionable. Adequately furnished and appointed. The on-site Mexican restaurant is excellent. We sometimes have guests visit this area, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The location is great, very convenient to shopping, other restaurants within walking and short driving distances. It's right on Rt. 462 and close to I-83 and Route 30. Easy access to Lancaster, Gettysburg, Baltimore, and Harrisburg.

I wouldn't pay $100/night for it, but for what it costs, it's a fine place to stay, especially for a family. Pool looks great, but, of course, was closed in October!

Room Tip: Try the Mexican restaurant on site--they give you a 10% discount and you can get take-out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BirdyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 25 in York
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
4.8 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2600 E Market St, York, PA 17402-2490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel York
York Quality Inn
Quality Inn York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing