We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in York
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place for the price”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We go to York two times a year and have stayed at many places that were less than desirable. We were very pleased with Quality Inn. It was in a nice area of town, not in the congested part of town. The room smelled fresh and clean. The room looked nice and clean. They had Egyptian cotton sheets on the bed which were a treat. There was a decent breakfast in the morning in a nice clean inviting place. We will stay here from here on out.

Room Tip: Second floor is a walk up. The king room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanking you for your past stay with us in October 2013. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Here at Quality Inn we strive our best to accommodate our guest needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    40
    16
    60
See reviews for
49
34
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed three nights at this hotel, so that tells you something. The front desk employees were super nice and helpful and we were checked in promptly. The room was okay, appeared to be clean and the bed was really comfortable. We were traveling with our dog, and there was no problem there. While I certainly would not give this hotel more than three stars, I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that were disgusting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for past stay with us here at Quality Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Here at Quality we strive to ensure to make your visit as pleasant as possible, again thank you and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We weren't paying hundreds of dollars, but we were expecting to have a clean room.

The check in was a little crazy and the girl at the front desk was overwhelmed. Her boss called and she told him she was leaving even if there was no one to replace her.

This hotel was disgusting, and poorly maintained. Upon entering the room, the musty smell hit us. In the bathroom, the mold was all over the walls. The dirt behind the door had not been cleaned in years. The shower did not turn off all night. The door to the outside does not close tightly.

After returning the next day, there were no towels left in the room. Others with us, did not even have their rooms picked up, dirty towels and beds unmade.

Stay somewhere else.... a little work and this place would be a good value, but it is so poorly run.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrianChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Old rooms,the lobby smells bad and the rooms are outdated. They are saving money by leaving half the light sockets empty. The beds are soft and sag. The place needs to be either completely rebuilt or torn down and start over.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Well the office has a nice atmosphere. With a regular breakfast, but a very interesting eating space with very beautiful . It is right next to a Mexican restaurant, which is good for ones who are looking to have a meal close to the hotel. It has an outdoor pool, which is good. The room was relatively nice beds and a good shower. It had a refrigerator and microwave which is a plus. The bathroom was nice too. Finding the room was a bit tough so the recommendation is after a long weary journey get a room close to the office.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the office, because you might have to walk a distance to find your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry1Baltimore, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for past stay with us back in Auguest 2013 at Quality Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Here at Quality we strive to ensure to make your visit as pleasant as possible, again thank you and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and daughter arrived a couple of hours before I did, they called me with horrifying comments and sent disgusting pictures of the room. When I arrived I started a search for a different hotel. The room smelled, the walls, and bedding had unidentified stains on them, the floor was dirty and there were excessive amount of holes in the walls. When I check them out to go to a real hotel the manager told me they spent over $300,000.00 renovating, I told him to triple the amount next time and hire someone to do the renovations.

Don't stay here, it's SCARRY

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn in York at the end of June, 2013. When we pulled in the driveway, we were seriously hoping we had the wrong place, as this hotel looks like something like a Motel 6 on the outside. There is no elevator to the second floor (which is where our room was), it has exterior doors, and the pool is right in the middle of the hotel, meaning if you're on that side of the building, you will not sleep until the pool closes, as you'll hear any activity there through your room door. The one and only plus was that the free breakfast was quite decent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figment79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 26 in York
95 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
4.8 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2600 E Market St, York, PA 17402-2490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel York
York Quality Inn
Quality Inn York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing