We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in York, PA”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton in York, PA”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This one of the cleanset motels I have stayed in. People were extremely friendly and accomodating. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was great. All the staff I had contactr were freindly and courteous. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    122
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
211
101
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, well furnished, spacious room, nice breakfast selections. Convenient to shops & attractions, but a little tricky to find the sign behind the Texas Roadhouse. Lighting the sign would help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank persimmonkilgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The location of the hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast and evening snacks are an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here 1 night during our Father's Day weekend outing. Our expectations were of a small town hotel that would be clean, convenient for our travel plans and nothing more. What a lovely surprise! The lobby is warm and spacious, rooms comfortable, breakfast more than sufficient and staffers friendly and welcoming such that I mentioned this at the front desk as we were checking out. The response was that they want to treat hotel guests like family and like they themselves would want to be treated as hotel guests. Although this is a simple concept, unfortunately it is not a universally-adopted one. The woman who staffed the breakfast area (I am sorry I did not get her name) was on top of things at all times and engaged with the guests like an old friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzbird925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mims, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very nice hotel, decorated very nice and comfortable.The staff was so helpful and friendly. We were treated so well, staff was good with grandsons. The room was always cleaned spotless and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort walton bch, fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful in telling where certain stores where and certain areas in town. Room was very comfortable and clean. We had a room on top floor and away from elevator as requested. Great breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank djggold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really nice hotel, modern and comfortable. Easy access from interstate and town; close to shopping and dining. It is not a surprise from this brand and the price but the quality is there for what you are paying for. I enjoy a hotel with 24 hr coffee in the lobby and a mini fridge in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corinna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Property: Hampton Inn York
Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing