We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay - Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - Friendly and Clean”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I thought coming to York with a ton of snow on the ground would be the worst business trip ever. Not so. The hotel staff were very friendly and inviting. Always cheerful and helpful with local directions and places to eat after a miserable day at work. Property is immaculately clean, rooms were very quiet and the beds inviting after a long day. I think there is a pool under all the snow too!!!! I plan on staying here next time I am back to work here, it's in Per Diem and I love it!!!!! Wish I didn't have to leave :(

Room Tip: Room 204 was overlooking to pool. very quiet with no road noise. Breakfast is standard continental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience here at our property. We take pride in accommodating each and every guest with the utmost quality of care. The past few weeks have been hectic to say the least, with record breaking snow & ice. My passionate & dedicated team has made all the difference and always placed our guests interests, first.

And yes, there is a pool located beneath all that snow! Our brand new heated pool will be open for use this summer.

My team and I look forward to your next visit.

Hospitably Yours,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    47
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
57
26
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We had a dog with us and we were assigned the first floor for that reason. I thought we would get woken up by the breakfast crowd right outside our door but it was amazingly quiet. The room and the bed were comfortable. Clean. Modern. Average breakfast. Nice people working there. I would highly recommend for anyone who needs to be in York (we came for a beer festival nearby).

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beavmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpre... M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay! My team and I are happy to hear your experience at our property was a positive one. We take pride in our product and in providing superior guest care. As you experienced, we are a pet-friendly hotel located close to all major venues & attractions in York, PA.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Hospitably Yours,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I had a suite. Great room, clean and comfortable. The room temperature was hard to control. Fitness center was very limited. Breakfgast was great. The suite had a door that could connect it to the next room. Nice idea but did not baffle the noise from next door. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Stay away from the suites that have a door to an adjoining room unless you have both rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for 2 nights. Great hotel with extremely warm and welcoming staff. My transport arrangements to an important meeting fell through because of bad weather, and the hotel team were absolutely amazing at making sure I got where I needed to be - they personally drove me to the meeting and made sure that I was able to get back to the hotel safely afterwards. Everyone was really friendly and I cannot speak highly enough of the team there. I would highly recommend the hotel without any hesitation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sunny3521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was a welcome oasis for us after visiting the model train show in York. The rooms are very clean, and the bed was large and comfortable. We had a longish wait to register. The breakfast was terrific the next morning. Our only problems were that there were kids running through the halls at 2 am, and we had some difficulty getting the heat in the room to work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Botziepotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel overall was good. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean & updated. The bad points...The bathroom is the size of a shoebox. If the door was any closer to the toilet, your knees would touch! Another is the walls are too thin. I was awaken by the next rooms wake up call. Also I could hear in the bathroom, the other rooms phone conversation on speaker....CLEARLY!! I could hear them digging in there essential bag too!! I was up earlier than I need too because of it. Would I stay again, Maybe or maybe not.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Cherie U,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Originally had made a reservation at a competitor, but, when they made a mistake in our reservation, we found the Holiday Inn Express. The staff people who worked with us were very helpful and bent over backward for us. After we checked in, we got good advice and directions on where to find a grocery story and deli nearby. Hotel was quiet. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but small. A little disappointed in the breakfast - coffee weak, ran out of plates. Line for food backed up due to the small space. Food was decent, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mail4rv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Address: 140 Leaders Heights Rd, York, PA 17403-5121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and pleasure travelers will find a 100% non-smoking home away from home dedicated to surrounding you with the quality you expect, the convenience you desire and the service you deserve. Designed for the business traveler, but warm and inviting to all, this Holiday Inn Express knows what is important.We offer a well designed spacious room featuring our Simply Smart! Bedding and signature Kohler shower heads. For the ultimate convenience all rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our free Express Start breakfast bar, now with hot items like bacon and eggs, will ensure the start of a successful stay. Situated conveniently on Interstate 83, the Holiday Inn Express is minutes from where you want to be. Easy access to this major thoroughfare ensure you a quick and easy commute to downtown York, all major corporations in the area in addition to York College, Penn State York and BWI and Harrisburg airports. We welcome you to enjoy the areas many historical, cultural and entertainment offerings. Take in a show at the Strand Capital Performing Arts Center. Wine aficionados will enjoy a visit to 1 or all 11 of the quality wineries in the area. Family Fun has never been closer with Lancaster, Gettysburg, Hershey, and Baltimore being just a short drive away. Unpack once and see all there is to see. Let the Holiday Inn Express York be your choice to exceed your travel expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - York
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York Hotel York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing