We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
356 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Regular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here several times a month. Quite and near the interstate. The people are great and rooms and hotel like new. Added a pool and you can walk to the trails behind the nursing home nearby! Great express deal on Priceline! Away from the main part of town but only 5 minutes to anywhere!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BIZWITHCACHING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    47
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
56
26
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have to express my most sincere gratitude to this young man who went above and beyond to assist me. On a business trip in mid June, my rental car suddenly broke down and the rental agency left me stranded in a deserted parking lot, in a strange city where I knew no one, late into the night. I had not yet checked in to the hotel, so I called them to tell them about my situation and let them know I would be getting there much later than I originally planned. Marcos could have just thanked me for letting them know and hung up the phone. But, instead, he got engaged. He found out where I was and made suggestions as to what I could do. He arranged for a taxi to pick me up and, because it was so late, he even moved me to another Holiday Inn that was closer to my location. With that, his specific hotel lost a 4-day reservation but he felt my safety and comfort was more important. This whole ordeal went on for several hours and I found myself getting more and more emotional and upset. Marcos was the calm voice in the dark that eased me through this horrific experience. He got no personal gain out of this. He simply felt it was the right thing to do. About a month later, I returned to the area again for work and I stayed at this hotel. To my delight, Marcos was working the front desk when I checked in. Without realizing who I was, once again, he was a consumate professional and was completely attentive to my needs. I was thrilled to have the opportunity to personally thank him for his kindness and then, I went straight to the hotel manager to let him know about this stellar employee. He gives the guest his/her first impression of this hotel and they simply could not ask for better. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: This hotel allows dogs so if you don't like them, request a room away from that section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT AIRY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed at this location and once again my experience was awesome! They welcomed me and my 2 small dogs. Great location, great room and great staff. Thank You!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REBECCA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was in town for a few nights on business. All staff members I ran into were very friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, never out of anything. Only thing I did not like was the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyperdog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed there 3 nights, never got coffee packet in room refilled, didn't get clean wash cloths & when I requested some had to go down to desk to get them, common areas (carpet, etc) always dirty, AC units loud, pull-out sofa bed the worst ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogi0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Gogi0418,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon..

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Like my title says, this is ok, it appears to be an older property that has been renovated. Outside swimming pool, no hot tub, no restaurant within walking distance. A three star stay but no more than that.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Larry T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please know that during your stay, it was a pleasure assisting you and we will always do our utmost best to ensure you enjoy your time at the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and provide another positive stay experience on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed there for several nights with our son and his family. Looks like it has been renewed recently. Rooms were clean but the in wall air conditioner was very noisy when it cycled on. We went to the Harley Davidson assembly plant in York and took the tour. I was impressed. There is only one place to eat that's in walking distance and that's Mickey D's.

Room Tip: When you check in and get a room check the air conditioner for noise before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwcorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
5.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
No photo provided
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Address: 140 Leader Heights Road, York, PA 17403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and pleasure travelers will find a 100% non-smoking home away from home dedicated to surrounding you with the quality you expect, the convenience you desire and the service you deserve. Designed for the business traveler, but warm and inviting to all, this Holiday Inn Express knows what is important.We offer a well designed spacious room featuring our Simply Smart! Bedding and signature Kohler shower heads. For the ultimate convenience all rooms include a microwave and mini-fridge, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our free Express Start breakfast bar, now with hot items like bacon and eggs, will ensure the start of a successful stay. Situated conveniently on Interstate 83, the Holiday Inn Express is minutes from where you want to be. Easy access to this major thoroughfare ensure you a quick and easy commute to downtown York, all major corporations in the area in addition to York College, Penn State York and BWI and Harrisburg airports. We welcome you to enjoy the areas many historical, cultural and entertainment offerings. Take in a show at the Strand Capital Performing Arts Center. Wine aficionados will enjoy a visit to 1 or all 11 of the quality wineries in the area. Family Fun has never been closer with Lancaster, Gettysburg, Hershey, and Baltimore being just a short drive away. Unpack once and see all there is to see. Let the Holiday Inn Express York be your choice to exceed your travel expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York Hotel York
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - York
Holiday Inn York
York Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing