We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites - York

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 days while daughter attended a clinic at York College. Rooms were very clean, comfortable. The mic and fridge were great to have. The breakfast was very good and they continually refilled whatever was low. Front desk staff very friendly

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    38
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
38
34
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Once again we had a fantastic stay at Comfort Inn York PA. With the 150th anniversary of the battle at Gettsburgh, the hotel was full. The breakfast staff stayed on top keeping all food, coffee etc. full and ready for the rush. Job well done. As expected, our stay was aces. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minicooperlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very clean! Free breakfast is great- waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, etc. Easy to get to from the highway. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very nice and clean. Big convenience store across the street was nice if we needed anything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway if you think it would bother you hearing traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painted Post, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Your first impression, inside and out, is the York Comfort Inn and Suites is a new hotel but we have been staying there for years. It is conveniently located in a safe quiet area with a new gas station/mini mart across the road. All of the staff are friendly and accommodating. The beds are like new and the rooms are spotless. In the morning, you will be guaranteed a fresh breakfast buffet with a large selection of food. You will not be disappointed if you stay at the York Comfort Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 635633Cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - York

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Address: 2250 N. George St., York, PA 17406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in York
#6 Family Hotel in York
#8 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites has been fully renovated and offer spacious rooms and suites featuring a large work desk with two telephones and high-speed wireless and wired internet access – which are well designed for the business or leisure traveler. All guest rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and new 32” flat screen TV’s. An outstanding continental breakfast buffet is served each morning at both hotels and includes such items as fluffy scrambled eggs, delicious sausage gravy with biscuits, crisp bacon, a variety of fresh seasonal fruit, cinnamon rolls, assorted yogurt, bagels and cereal, just to name a few. Our property also offers the Choice Privileges Reward Program which is a wonderful benefit for all travelers! The Comfort Inn & Suites offers quality service and numerous amenities that are certain to provide all travelers with the comforts and conveniences needed to be productive and feel refreshed and ready to take on the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites - York
Comfort Inn & Suites - York Hotel York
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing