We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in York
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a nice clean Suite , and enjoyable overnight stay. Everything they promised. However not an entertaining location for museums etc. Service was also excellent. Awesome whirlpool plenty of hot water.Could have been more towels provided, incidental.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    43
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
36
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel was clean and very well run. The free breakfast was better than most and as good as the best we have received in a Comfort Inn. The bed was a bit soft, but we slept fine. We had two queens on the 3rd floor and the room was fairly large by Comfort Inn standards. The room was clean and it was refreshingly cool when we arrived. The AC unit in our room was not loud at all. The fitness room was clean and larger with more equipment than many other Comfort Inns I have stayed. Overall a very good value even if it's not a five star hotel = no five star cost.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for the side of the building away from the interstate. It wasn't loud, but if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Everything was great about this hotel. The service was excellent, Mr Kevin was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms had very comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was extensive and very tasty. The Lobby was large and Beautiful. It was a great experience and highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Evan put up with 10 people looking to end a long day of driving and getting bumped from our original hotel! Your hotel is lucky to have him as your first impression.

You should have taken the pizza. You deserves it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miked7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband, daughter and I went to visit family in York, Pa. This hotel was great. The room was clean and well maintained. We had no problems. They also have a great breakfast the my 2 1/2 year old loved. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 days while daughter attended a clinic at York College. Rooms were very clean, comfortable. The mic and fridge were great to have. The breakfast was very good and they continually refilled whatever was low. Front desk staff very friendly

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Once again we had a fantastic stay at Comfort Inn York PA. With the 150th anniversary of the battle at Gettsburgh, the hotel was full. The breakfast staff stayed on top keeping all food, coffee etc. full and ready for the rush. Job well done. As expected, our stay was aces. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minicooperlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
2.1 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - York

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Address: 2250 N George St, York, PA 17406-3279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in York
#6 Family Hotel in York
#8 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites has been fully renovated and offer spacious rooms and suites featuring a large work desk with two telephones and high-speed wireless and wired internet access – which are well designed for the business or leisure traveler. All guest rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and new 32” flat screen TV’s. An outstanding continental breakfast buffet is served each morning at both hotels and includes such items as fluffy scrambled eggs, delicious sausage gravy with biscuits, crisp bacon, a variety of fresh seasonal fruit, cinnamon rolls, assorted yogurt, bagels and cereal, just to name a few. Our property also offers the Choice Privileges Reward Program which is a wonderful benefit for all travelers! The Comfort Inn & Suites offers quality service and numerous amenities that are certain to provide all travelers with the comforts and conveniences needed to be productive and feel refreshed and ready to take on the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites - York
Comfort Inn & Suites - York Hotel York
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing