We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lives Up to their Name ... COMFORT INN & SUITES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Westwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lives Up to their Name ... COMFORT INN & SUITES”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This particular Comfort Inn was a gem! The location was great, right by the highway & main strip where numerous restaurants and shopping are available. The front desk hospitality was very welcoming. We arrived several hours early and was allowed to check-in with no hesitation at all. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet even while facing the highway. The shower and water pressure was good. It was also nice having a refrigerator in the room. The free breakfast was really very good. The attendant kept everything clean and full. We highly recommend this Comfort Inn & that's BEFORE we saw that they were given the 2013 Trip Advisor Award of Excellance on our way out!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad our front desk team member as well as the breakfast attendant was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to providing you the same award winning experience and accommodations we are known for the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    41
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
40
36
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location next to the highway. Well maintained property. Well lit parking lot. Up to date building. The hotel felt very upscale and had a higher end feel to it. The staff was polite and helpful. We asked for a suite and were given one on the top floor facing the highway. Despite this the room was very quiet, in fact we couldn't hear any noise from the highway at all. The suite was clean, spacious, and had a modern feel to it. We really liked the separate bedroom and with how comfortable king size bed was. Some nice touches were two HDTV's, two telephones, two big windows, refrigerator, microwave, and pretty much every other amenity you could ask for. I was really impressed with how clean the entire hotel was, including our room. We were very happy with our stay, and have plenty of good things to say about this place. Although, I do wish I was informed that some of the suites have a whirlpool tub and some don't. Overall it was an excellent place to stay and we're very satisfied. Would stay again anytime and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you get a suite, ask if it has a whirlpool tub. Set the a/c so the fan run's constantly, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Derrick,

Thank you for your recent stay and the five star review on Trip Advisor. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our king suites. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words.

We look forward to providing you the same award winning experience and accommodations we are known for the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a nice clean Suite , and enjoyable overnight stay. Everything they promised. However not an entertaining location for museums etc. Service was also excellent. Awesome whirlpool plenty of hot water.Could have been more towels provided, incidental.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel was clean and very well run. The free breakfast was better than most and as good as the best we have received in a Comfort Inn. The bed was a bit soft, but we slept fine. We had two queens on the 3rd floor and the room was fairly large by Comfort Inn standards. The room was clean and it was refreshingly cool when we arrived. The AC unit in our room was not loud at all. The fitness room was clean and larger with more equipment than many other Comfort Inns I have stayed. Overall a very good value even if it's not a five star hotel = no five star cost.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for the side of the building away from the interstate. It wasn't loud, but if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Everything was great about this hotel. The service was excellent, Mr Kevin was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms had very comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was extensive and very tasty. The Lobby was large and Beautiful. It was a great experience and highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Evan put up with 10 people looking to end a long day of driving and getting bumped from our original hotel! Your hotel is lucky to have him as your first impression.

You should have taken the pizza. You deserves it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miked7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband, daughter and I went to visit family in York, Pa. This hotel was great. The room was clean and well maintained. We had no problems. They also have a great breakfast the my 2 1/2 year old loved. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
2.1 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - York

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Address: 2250 N George St, York, PA 17406-3279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in York
#6 Family Hotel in York
#8 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites has been fully renovated and offer spacious rooms and suites featuring a large work desk with two telephones and high-speed wireless and wired internet access – which are well designed for the business or leisure traveler. All guest rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and new 32” flat screen TV’s. An outstanding continental breakfast buffet is served each morning at both hotels and includes such items as fluffy scrambled eggs, delicious sausage gravy with biscuits, crisp bacon, a variety of fresh seasonal fruit, cinnamon rolls, assorted yogurt, bagels and cereal, just to name a few. Our property also offers the Choice Privileges Reward Program which is a wonderful benefit for all travelers! The Comfort Inn & Suites offers quality service and numerous amenities that are certain to provide all travelers with the comforts and conveniences needed to be productive and feel refreshed and ready to take on the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - York Hotel York
Comfort Inn And Suites - York
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing