We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No major complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No major complaints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Let's start with the good aspects. I think it is probably a good value for the price. I compared with Hampton and Holiday and it was the lowest of all three. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms seem clean and it is in a safe part of town. Other than that it doesn't stand out much. Rooms are a little small compared to other Comfort Inns and Suites, they do have a decent desk to work from and have a small love seat to sit on if you so choose. It doesn't appear that the interior hasn't been updated in awhile but it is not bad. Their is a small business center and a fitness center. The breakfast for the business traveler who travels often will not inspire and you will want to eat out if you want a decent hot breakfast. Internet was consistent with a good signal the couple of times I have stayed here. There has been very little noise even though it is right by a somewhat busy road. Location is not great. It is far not near any restaurants and has very limited delivery options unless you use a high priced private delivery service but at least that is an option. Mattress could use a little help although it is not the worst I have slept on. TV selection is pretty good and like most have upgraded to a passable HDTV. If I had a Hampton or Holiday option for the same price I would take it, but it is the price that brings me back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor about your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. We truly appreciate your feedback. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to York.

Sincerely,
Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    39
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
39
34
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend. It was me, my mother, and my grandmother. We were looking for a place to put our heads at night and to save money with a breakfast provided each morning. We got so much more than we hoped. The hotel was quiet. It was right off the interstate and we didn't hear any traffic noise. The staff was polite, attentive, and helpful. The breakfast was great and we never wanted for anything. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the York area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathySDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Cathy,

I would like to thank you so much for taking your valuable time to offer us your feedback on your recent stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. I am glad to hear you were well taken care by the staff during your stay. From our extensive hot breakfast buffet to our convenient location we are the best choice for all of our travelers.

Thank you again for the fabulous review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. Plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner choices. The staff was friendly and knowledable about the area. The room was big and clean and everything was new in good shape. The hotel was full, but the breakfast was kept full of food and selection. The gym facilities had everything you need to maintain your workout routine with both weights and cardio. Overall the price was excellent for the service provided.

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of the building away from the highway are quieter. The King Beds for single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and fitness center. We take great pride in the accommodations and services we provide.

We look forward to providing you the same award winning experience and accommodations we are known for the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here while taking our son to a baseball prospect camp at York College. This Comfort Inn was very clean and updated. The staff was very attentive and professional, check in was quick and easy. Even the breakfast service was better than I expected. It had a variety of foods and was nicely presented with several staff working to keep everything well stocked. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nicely appointed. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenS435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear James,

"Clean comfortable rooms" with "attentive professional" staff. Wow! What a fabulous review. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you while visiting York College with your son. I hope you enjoyed York as much as you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to providing you the same award winning experience and accommodations we are known for the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was in town just quick for a business meeting. We met our partner there and they even let us use a meeting room to have some privacy.
The location is easy to get to which is a big plus since Rt 30 can be a real nightmare!
The breakfast was outstanding!
Will defiantly stay again and you can not go wrong staying here while in York.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattieg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Morning Breakfast . Nothing starts the day off better than a hot breakfast and fresh coffee.

We look forward to providing you the same award winning experience and accommodations we are known for the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This particular Comfort Inn was a gem! The location was great, right by the highway & main strip where numerous restaurants and shopping are available. The front desk hospitality was very welcoming. We arrived several hours early and was allowed to check-in with no hesitation at all. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet even while facing the highway. The shower and water pressure was good. It was also nice having a refrigerator in the room. The free breakfast was really very good. The attendant kept everything clean and full. We highly recommend this Comfort Inn & that's BEFORE we saw that they were given the 2013 Trip Advisor Award of Excellance on our way out!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Comfort Inn and Suites. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad our front desk team member as well as the breakfast attendant was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to providing you the same award winning experience and accommodations we are known for the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location next to the highway. Well maintained property. Well lit parking lot. Up to date building. The hotel felt very upscale and had a higher end feel to it. The staff was polite and helpful. We asked for a suite and were given one on the top floor facing the highway. Despite this the room was very quiet, in fact we couldn't hear any noise from the highway at all. The suite was clean, spacious, and had a modern feel to it. We really liked the separate bedroom and with how comfortable king size bed was. Some nice touches were two HDTV's, two telephones, two big windows, refrigerator, microwave, and pretty much every other amenity you could ask for. I was really impressed with how clean the entire hotel was, including our room. We were very happy with our stay, and have plenty of good things to say about this place. Although, I do wish I was informed that some of the suites have a whirlpool tub and some don't. Overall it was an excellent place to stay and we're very satisfied. Would stay again anytime and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you get a suite, ask if it has a whirlpool tub. Set the a/c so the fan run's constantly, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - York, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Derrick,

Thank you for your recent stay and the five star review on Trip Advisor. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our king suites. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words.

We look forward to providing you the same award winning experience and accommodations we are known for the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Angela Fuhrman
General Manager
717-699-1919
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - York

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Address: 2250 N. George St., York, PA 17406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in York
#6 Family Hotel in York
#8 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites has been fully renovated and offer spacious rooms and suites featuring a large work desk with two telephones and high-speed wireless and wired internet access – which are well designed for the business or leisure traveler. All guest rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and new 32” flat screen TV’s. An outstanding continental breakfast buffet is served each morning at both hotels and includes such items as fluffy scrambled eggs, delicious sausage gravy with biscuits, crisp bacon, a variety of fresh seasonal fruit, cinnamon rolls, assorted yogurt, bagels and cereal, just to name a few. Our property also offers the Choice Privileges Reward Program which is a wonderful benefit for all travelers! The Comfort Inn & Suites offers quality service and numerous amenities that are certain to provide all travelers with the comforts and conveniences needed to be productive and feel refreshed and ready to take on the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites - York
Comfort Inn & Suites - York Hotel York
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing