We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham York(York)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites - York(York)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
60
53
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
53
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollspancake machinefront deskcomfortable bedsbreakfast barfantastic hotelpool area iswould stay here againyogurtpool and hot tublancaster areanice featurenewer hotelfree breakfastgreat roomenjoyed our staystayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

First, the HI website calls this location Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites York NE, but anyway...this hotels works perfectly if you need this location. Newer, clean, with cute little pool and very small but somewhat useable gym. Front desk was honest about equipment not working, but I appreciated that. Had a room someone smoked in & they moved me immediately. Very spacious with good size fridge in room. Was very surprised at how comfortable and like the Marriott Courtyard this felt. Breakfast is very basic but if you're a lite eater it works. Close to very good thai restaurant, but most eateries a 10-ish minute drive. Not close to downtown.

Room Tip: Any room is good, I have stayed on each floor on both sides.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laphincow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHoliday47, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express York Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear laphincow,
Thank you for your review! Were sorry for the inconveniences you had while staying at our hotel. We do apologize for the fitness room equipment being down during your stay. We are very thrilled to hear you did however have a great stay in all. We try to provide the best comfort for your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We chose the Holiday Inn Express in York to best use earned hotel points. The location, about 30 minutes from Lancaster, gave us a moderate commute to our sight-seeing destinations and a chance to stay away from tourist trap prices and traffic.

Staff at the hotel accommodated our requests for an extra set of towels and a cot within minutes, and made our 3-night stay so comfortable We would return here again, without a doubt.

Complimentary breakfast each morning gave us enough to get started each day. Not restaurant quality, the selection was hot if it should be and cold if it should be. The attendant each morning hustled to keep everything stocked and in working order.

Comfortable beds, thick towels and great water flow in the shower. Check, check and check! We have some back trouble, so the bed quality is paramount to our return.

The indoor pool did its job in having warm water and space to swim. Plenty of towels sat on poolside shelves for guest use.

Plenty of parking all around the building, and nearby restaurants will have guests traveling only a few miles for other meals.

Definitely a repeat for us when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divya K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express York Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you ! and we assure you of the same great service everytime you are here with us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. The reason I returned despite my 3 rating last year was that it was the only reasonably priced place to stay in York the time I was there.
Things have improved slightly since my last visit and thus I increased my rating from 3 to 4 for this stay.

The downside is that in the first room I was given, the door would not latch. As in would not stay closed. The deadbolt did not work and there was no chain or security lock installed either.....as in there wasn't even holes where it used to be. In other words, IT WAS NEVER INSTALLED from the beginning (another sign of how rushed construction was on this place).
I quickly went back downstairs and asked for a different room which they gave me without issue.
The 2nd room was nice and clean with no problems.
Breakfast was exactly the same as last year, so I skipped it and went out to one of the local diners.
Overall the stay was slightly better than last year and the staff was much friendlier.
I like that this hotel is off the beaten path a bit. There is no interstate noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merkurxr4i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divya K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express York Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

I would like to take this oppurtunity to thank you for revisiting our property and were happy to hear that it was better than your previous stay .

Just to update you , the management has changed and are striving to make the change to a better place to come back to.

Sorry to hear about your breakfast - we will look into the same and try to work on making it more appetizing .

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

First impression - WOW!! Check in was in and staff were very pleasant. Lobby and breakfast area were set up nicely (loved how the breakfast buffet was set up and not jammed into a corner like other hotels - which helped the flow of guests getting their breakfast.) Our room was huge, clean and nicely furnished. Bathroom was huge also! Beds were comfortable. They even have firm and soft pillows on the bed. Ashley (front desk staff) was very helpful...even going out of her way to track us down at the pool when our pizza was delivered and we were not in our room (much appreciated!) We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Space726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHoliday47, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express York Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Space726,
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Good staff, clean facilities, comfortable bed, well maintained pool, VERY nice room for the price paid. Stayed here for the Gettysburg 150th anniversary. Was less than an hour's drive in heavy traffic on primarily a 2-lane road into town. The breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews