We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very quick, but pleasant stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express York Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very quick, but pleasant stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We checked in at 9 p.m. on a Saturday night and left by 10 the next morning so were weren't here long. Check in was easy - granted we were the only ones in line. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and there was a fridge in the room.
We didn't have breakfast - went to Maple doughnuts for that, but did stop to grab a cup of coffee in the breakfast area. All in all a good - but quick - stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenCtyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express York Southeast, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear QueenCtyChick,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinions of how we hosted your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on the service you received during check in and room accommodations. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished our goal. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    47
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
24
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Spent two nights in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. There were excellent breakfast choices! So nice to see such a variety of food items and some healthy choices!! My room was very spacious and comfortable. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I would definitely choose this place to stay if I were ever back in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstcrdldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was a pretty nice place to stay. The was a bit small for the price but was clean and the bed was comfortable. It seemed a bit cheap when, as an IHG member, I received a bottle of water and a bag of cheetos. Not impressed. The hotel was off the highway so it was quiet. Breakfast was pretty good. Omelet, sausage, toast, cereal, pancakes. Pretty much something for everyone. Although I didn't use it, there was an indoor pool. A good amenity if you are traveling with family in the cold season. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Given the location of the hotel any room will provide a quiet evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppierce_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was here with Newberry College Field Hockey. The weather was nice. There were many choices of food. It is surrounded by Amish country. At the end of the day you come home to the 21st century. Best of both.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gopaulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Had to attend my 40th High School reunion. Since I no longer live in this town, needed to find a nice place close to the venue that accepts pets. I hit pay dirt when I came across this gem. What a view from the third floor facing the pond! This one-night stay with my boyfriend and dog totally rejuvenated me. The King Suite was a little smaller than I expected and I was disappointed to not get the whirlpool I requested, but overall, it was a great room, spotlessly clean and with the most comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast was awesome and so was the area you ate it. There is also an indoor pool! The elevator was somewhat slow, but who cares? Definitely going back even if just to get away on a road trip again. Excellent A++.

Room Tip: For a perfect view, ask for Room 325, or any room on that side that faces the pond. You'll love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHoliday47, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express York Southeast, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Sandra R,
Thank you for your review! We are so delighted you chose our hotel while you attended your 40th year high school reunion! We strive to ensure the best for our guests, and hope we can give you the comfort of your own home! Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Beach NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

First, the HI website calls this location Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites York NE, but anyway...this hotels works perfectly if you need this location. Newer, clean, with cute little pool and very small but somewhat useable gym. Front desk was honest about equipment not working, but I appreciated that. Had a room someone smoked in & they moved me immediately. Very spacious with good size fridge in room. Was very surprised at how comfortable and like the Marriott Courtyard this felt. Breakfast is very basic but if you're a lite eater it works. Close to very good thai restaurant, but most eateries a 10-ish minute drive. Not close to downtown.

Room Tip: Any room is good, I have stayed on each floor on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laphincow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHoliday47, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express York Southeast, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear laphincow,
Thank you for your review! Were sorry for the inconveniences you had while staying at our hotel. We do apologize for the fitness room equipment being down during your stay. We are very thrilled to hear you did however have a great stay in all. We try to provide the best comfort for your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We chose the Holiday Inn Express in York to best use earned hotel points. The location, about 30 minutes from Lancaster, gave us a moderate commute to our sight-seeing destinations and a chance to stay away from tourist trap prices and traffic.

Staff at the hotel accommodated our requests for an extra set of towels and a cot within minutes, and made our 3-night stay so comfortable We would return here again, without a doubt.

Complimentary breakfast each morning gave us enough to get started each day. Not restaurant quality, the selection was hot if it should be and cold if it should be. The attendant each morning hustled to keep everything stocked and in working order.

Comfortable beds, thick towels and great water flow in the shower. Check, check and check! We have some back trouble, so the bed quality is paramount to our return.

The indoor pool did its job in having warm water and space to swim. Plenty of towels sat on poolside shelves for guest use.

Plenty of parking all around the building, and nearby restaurants will have guests traveling only a few miles for other meals.

Definitely a repeat for us when we return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divya K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express York Southeast, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you ! and we assure you of the same great service everytime you are here with us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 24 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express York Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express York Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Address: 18 Cinema Drive, York, PA 17402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express York Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express York Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing