We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in York
York, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything with this hotel from the checking in to the fresh made cookies to the clean rooms and the checking out was exceptional. Couldn't have been more pleased. Did not experience the breakfast, the pool or the workout area but I did walk through the areas and I was impressed with everything I saw. I would highly recommend this facility if you're in the area and in need of a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    81
    42
    27
    32
See reviews for
151
51
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed one night in July. The desk clerk who checked us in (unfortunately I didn't get her name) was so friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable, but a few cosmetic updates might be needed soon. The breakfast was substantial - eggs (scrambled, not really an omelet), bacon, potatoes, as well as cereal and breads, juices, coffee and tea. More than we expected! And yes, the cookie jar on the front desk was always stocked with tasty chocolate chips. The cookies and the pool were a big hit with our 12 year old. Ruby Tuesday was a short walk through the parking lot. Other shops were nearby as well, within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in York.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMSB825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hotel if you want to stay away from the crowds. May be a problem if you want to stay closer to Lancaster attractions. Not sure why this hotel comes up when you type in "Lancaster, PA". It is a great place if you just want to get away from it all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Fabian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First time stay but not the last! Great location just off Rt 83 yet very quiet area. Next to Ruby Tuesday Restaurant. Giant Supermarket located nearby. Greeted by Lisa at check-in. Big genuine smile that made you feel very welcomed. Of course the fresh Chocolate Chip Cookies at the Front Desk helped too! Our room was very clean and comfortable. We found the King-size bed to be firm to our liking. As this was a last minute stay we brought no toiletries. The hotel offers toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving cream, razor, deodorant and other such items for FREE. Nothing fancy but when you have nothing and you are very tired it was great to get these much-needed items without having to go shopping. But the best feature I found was the sumptuous breakfast selections. From make your own Egg McMuffin, to make your own waffles, to oatmeal, fresh fruit, cold cereal selection, coffee/tea and several juices to choose from I was quite happy. And all this with REAL silverware and china. Did I mention LARGE glasses for your juice too. I left quite content and with a wrapped Raspberry Danish and Chocolate Muffin for a treat later on of course. Thank you CIS for 'keeping it real"...and not styrofoam plastically!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicemeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recommend this place to everyone. The staff was very sweet and very accommodating. The hotel itself was nice, not the most modern hotel we've stayed at, but very clean and nice. We would stay here again in a heart beat because of the staff.
Location was easy to get to and was close to many attractions.

Room Tip: Room 217 has a king bed and a hot tub in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeenwickLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just wanted to do something different for the weekend so we decided to go to York. Had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub. The breakfast area was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Made me feel like I was home. Will be going back. Thanks to everyone there who put us number 1.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

There's a lot of positive attributes to this hotel. I've stayed in several CIS hotels and I would certainly stay here again. Here's why:

Pros:
1. Location - close to the highway, restaurants of all types, gas, groceries, etc.
2. Staff - Helpful, friendly, what a hotel staff should be
3. Quiet, peaceful (even with a baby shower going on at that time)
4. Club Carlson membership - upgraded to an overly spacious and quiet suite

Cons:
1. There wasn't anything that I'd consider a "con"

Unique Experience:
I forgot my cell phone charging cable in the room and called the hotel to see if they could send it to me and charge my credit card for the shipping. The staff member took immediate care of the situation and had it sent back to me. I very much appreciated that effort.

Room Tip: With my Club Carlson membership I was upgraded to room 312, top floor, facing the highway. This sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
5.0 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Address: 245 St. Charles Way, York, PA 17402-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, York
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York Hotel York
Country Inn York
York Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing