We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
50
80
72
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
80
72
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastround the clockbit datedfollowing morningharley davidson factorynice sizeone night stayspgharrisburgdinerrenovationroutecollege
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

The staff here were very nice despite dealing with a full house of lacrosse players and families. The parking was very convenient to the front door, and they have an indoor pool as well. What's nice is this is right on the 30, super convenient food nearby, and they also have a little snack/beverage stock for purchase as well.

The lady bartender is very nice and knowledgeable of the area as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Sarah C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review online about our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location, the team we have employed here, and took advantage of some of our amenities on-site. We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My room was spacious and well-furnished. The A/C worked as it should, although a couple of people in our group mentioned that they had minor problems adjusting the thermostat downwards. My bed wasn't very comfortable as it felt as if I was sleeping on a pallet; another in our group thought her bed was too soft, so it was a bit like Goldilocks in that regard. Sheraton has gone on a 'green' initiative, which is fine to a point. In my case it went a bit far: the shower had built in dispensers for gel, shampoo and conditioner in lieu of toiletries - unfortunately, the gel and shampoo dispensers were empty and there's only so much one can do with conditioner. I mentioned it to the front desk and they admitted that they were still getting used to the program. (As an aside, when I stayed a another Sheraton a month or so ago I opted not to go green and they still didn't make up my room; I suppose we can call it a work in progress, but I have this nagging suspicion that it is primarily a means of reducing overheads by making people feel guilty about asking for what has been normal service for decades.)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Oberst06,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Four Points. As you mentioned, we have implemented some green initiatives at the Four Points - we're sorry that your shampoo and shower gel dispensers were empty and something I have alerted to our housekeeping team so this does not happen again. We also, separately, offer a Make a Green Choice program where guests can forgo housekeeping and earn either 250 Starpoints or a $5 food/beverage credit to their bill. Guests can opt into this program at the time of booking a reservation or by hanging up the door signage. If guests opt into this program, we do not service the room. Thanks again and we apologize for the confusion and inconvenience our initiatives have caused. We hope you do consider us again when staying in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

This was a clean, simple hotel. Large rooms, good beds and pillows, nice fridge and kitchenette area. Pool was lovely. Free coffee and tea was good. Helpful desk staff. There was a youth sports team staying as others have mentioned and it was maddness in the lobby with a huge pizza party all over the floor, every surface. Busy elevators. But our room was quiet and things were clean in the morning. Could use new carpeting throughout but other renovations well done.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Great place for one night stay while visiting College student @ York college. Lobby is inviting, staff friendly, a nice bar and a good restaurant with nice selection of food. The Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Also, if you have younger children, the pool is fabulous. My daughter has enjoyed it on previous visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear joanne k,
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed everything we have to offer from our indoor pool to our restuarant and bar. Thank you again for all the praise and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed over the Mother's Day weekend with our 3 children ages 12 to 15 because our daughters were in a cheer competition in Hershey that weekend. We chose this hotel because we could use our Starwood points to stay and the Sheaton in Harrisburg was booked. Getting to Hershey was quick and easy from here, not a problem at all. The hotel was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff at check in and check out (sorry I did not get their names) were very friendly and helpful; she even helped us get to the local Outback restaurant, which was an easier way than the GPS was giving us. We had to ger our room key rekeyed and they did so with a smile. The complimentary breakfast was very good; not just muffins and coffee. They had sausage, egss, pancakes, hash browns to cold cereals, fresh fruit, danishes and toast. The 2 ladies working were very attentive, again I can't remeber their names; I think one was Debbie. Getting us drinks and removing plates as needed.The pool area was a great releif after being at the Giant Center all morning. It was clean and so was the hot tub. We had no issues and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siwula5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear siwula5,
Thank you so much for all the great compliments! We're so delighted to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again as an alternative to hotels in the Hershey/Harrisburg area as we are a quick drive away. Thanks again for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews