We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some things good , some not so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Some things good , some not so good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

First of all let me say we are SPG members & had high hopes for this establishment. It was our 39th Wedding Anniversary so instead of staying at the Best Western where my husband stays when he's working we decided to check the hotel out. The grounds are very nice. They have a nice indoor jacuzzi & large pool that was clean & refreshing. Note of caution, don't walk outside to the loungers to soak up the sun, you can't get back in even if you use your key. The bathroom is also nice & was clean. The carpeting, furniture, and pillows need replaced. The chair and throw pillow in our room was so dirty I stopped at the desk & showed them the picture I took of it. They were embarrassed & had another one put in our room. That was nice but made a very bad impression on us as we were expecting quality for the price( twice as much as BW). We got locked out again trying to get in another door. Found out the keys don't work if its humid. The staff were friendly & helpful. We will not be staying here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dab1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Dab1954,
Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your recent stay. We're sorry to hear your stay with us during your anniversary was not fully up to your expectations. We're sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with your key card and will have our team take a look at those issues. However, we're glad you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub and experienced great customer service from the team we've employed her. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you try us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    71
    64
    34
    29
See reviews for
92
37
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room, decent food. Stayed for a week on business and everything was smooth sailing. Service was friendly and knowledgable and the location is great in terms of restaurants and other shopping locations. It's nice to have a stay and receive the hospitality that you feel you deserve as a customer. The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice added bonus for the few rainy York days I experienced. The breakfast buffet offered many choices both hot and cold, and was surprisingly good. They offered as well, a full breakfast menu. My room/bathroom were clean and the temperature controls operated very nicely. All in all, a very warm stay and I would definitely do it again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Michael D,
Thank you for the positive post! We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the convenient location, indoor pool and hot tub, and restaurant food offerings. Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

The staff here were very nice despite dealing with a full house of lacrosse players and families. The parking was very convenient to the front door, and they have an indoor pool as well. What's nice is this is right on the 30, super convenient food nearby, and they also have a little snack/beverage stock for purchase as well.

The lady bartender is very nice and knowledgeable of the area as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahc107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Sarah C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review online about our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location, the team we have employed here, and took advantage of some of our amenities on-site. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewickley, PA
Level Contributor
254 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

My room was spacious and well-furnished. The A/C worked as it should, although a couple of people in our group mentioned that they had minor problems adjusting the thermostat downwards. My bed wasn't very comfortable as it felt as if I was sleeping on a pallet; another in our group thought her bed was too soft, so it was a bit like Goldilocks in that regard. Sheraton has gone on a 'green' initiative, which is fine to a point. In my case it went a bit far: the shower had built in dispensers for gel, shampoo and conditioner in lieu of toiletries - unfortunately, the gel and shampoo dispensers were empty and there's only so much one can do with conditioner. I mentioned it to the front desk and they admitted that they were still getting used to the program. (As an aside, when I stayed a another Sheraton a month or so ago I opted not to go green and they still didn't make up my room; I suppose we can call it a work in progress, but I have this nagging suspicion that it is primarily a means of reducing overheads by making people feel guilty about asking for what has been normal service for decades.)

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Oberst06,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Four Points. As you mentioned, we have implemented some green initiatives at the Four Points - we're sorry that your shampoo and shower gel dispensers were empty and something I have alerted to our housekeeping team so this does not happen again. We also, separately, offer a Make a Green Choice program where guests can forgo housekeeping and earn either 250 Starpoints or a $5 food/beverage credit to their bill. Guests can opt into this program at the time of booking a reservation or by hanging up the door signage. If guests opt into this program, we do not service the room. Thanks again and we apologize for the confusion and inconvenience our initiatives have caused. We hope you do consider us again when staying in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
189 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

This was a clean, simple hotel. Large rooms, good beds and pillows, nice fridge and kitchenette area. Pool was lovely. Free coffee and tea was good. Helpful desk staff. There was a youth sports team staying as others have mentioned and it was maddness in the lobby with a huge pizza party all over the floor, every surface. Busy elevators. But our room was quiet and things were clean in the morning. Could use new carpeting throughout but other renovations well done.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezy Point, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Great place for one night stay while visiting College student @ York college. Lobby is inviting, staff friendly, a nice bar and a good restaurant with nice selection of food. The Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Also, if you have younger children, the pool is fabulous. My daughter has enjoyed it on previous visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear joanne k,
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed everything we have to offer from our indoor pool to our restuarant and bar. Thank you again for all the praise and we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed over the Mother's Day weekend with our 3 children ages 12 to 15 because our daughters were in a cheer competition in Hershey that weekend. We chose this hotel because we could use our Starwood points to stay and the Sheaton in Harrisburg was booked. Getting to Hershey was quick and easy from here, not a problem at all. The hotel was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff at check in and check out (sorry I did not get their names) were very friendly and helpful; she even helped us get to the local Outback restaurant, which was an easier way than the GPS was giving us. We had to ger our room key rekeyed and they did so with a smile. The complimentary breakfast was very good; not just muffins and coffee. They had sausage, egss, pancakes, hash browns to cold cereals, fresh fruit, danishes and toast. The 2 ladies working were very attentive, again I can't remeber their names; I think one was Debbie. Getting us drinks and removing plates as needed.The pool area was a great releif after being at the Giant Center all morning. It was clean and so was the hot tub. We had no issues and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siwula5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear siwula5,
Thank you so much for all the great compliments! We're so delighted to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again as an alternative to hotels in the Hershey/Harrisburg area as we are a quick drive away. Thanks again for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Property: Four Points by Sheraton York
Address: 1650 Toronita St, York, PA 17402-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Sheraton
York Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing