We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in York
Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Room was quiet. The bed was comfortable. The staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast was above average for a hotel breakfast. If they could improve it would be to upgrade the treadmills in the fitness center. One was broken.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Leavethecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Leavethecar,

Thank you so much for your review! We're pleased you had a pleasant stay and will certainly review your comments regarding the treadmill.

Please come back soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    71
    62
    33
    28
See reviews for
90
36
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA/NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

2nd time at this hotel. Front desk staff, Katie and Billy were both helpful. Rooms are nice sized with bright, white, clean bathrooms. Free bottles of water in the room. We were in a preferred Starwood room. Not quite sure what "extras", if any this gave us, as it seemed to be a standard room. The AAA rate wasn't too competitive, but we like this hotel and know it's clean and friendly so we are willing to pay a bit more for comfort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear jessicak76,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so happy you had a pleasant stay with us, and will certainly pass on the comments to Katie and Billy.

Please come back soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just had another good experience at this hotel as I was traveling on business. The usual applied: clean hotel and rooms, good & comfortable beds, functioning internet, and decent TVs. This time the customer service by the Front desk teams on both the midnight and day shifts went "over the top" with excellence. They were able to accommodate a couple of special requests: early early check-in and storage of a personal item.

I rate this hotel as one of my favorites with my 40 business trips per year.

Thanks,

Pat T.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatBirdman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear PatBirdmanT,
Thank you for your rave review and continued loyalty. We're thrilled to hear we're your hotel of choice while doing business in York. Thanks so much for sharing and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Been here before. The weather is so cold lately. The check-in was smooth and the new carpet in the room hallways is a thumbs up. A definite upgrade needed since my last stay.
The person checking me out did not ask me how my stay was. Not a big deal but it is for some travelers.

Room Tip: Choose an odd number room. It's away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightygiants71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear user1571,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in York. We're happy to hear you had a smooth check-in and enjoyed some of the recent upgrades we've completed at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The indoor pool was a hit with the kids. We were able to sneak in a few drinks at the bar while the kids played thanks to a friendly environment. They were renovating the hallways when I was there, so it can only get better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetSetTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear nissan S,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent trip to York. We're happy to hear the family enjoyed their stay and the kids had a blast in our indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights and chose this as we didn't want to stay either at DC or Philly..so chose a centre spot..and pleasantly surprised to see the Harley facility nearby. The hotel itself is pretty standard, we got a family suite for a group of 7 and the rooms were clean and well equipped. The only downer was that the folks were really picky about the breakfast coupons. Though we were 7 with 3 kids, the hotel only gave us 4 coupons which I think was a little cheap...I mean ..it's not a decision maker or breaker but it certainly is a disappointment as a customer...
Other than that the staff at the restaurant is very very friendly and took good care of us...all in all...a very standard affair...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prayag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Prayag,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in York. We're happy to hear your family enjoyed the suite and our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton, Hyatt or Marriott in a major city this would be a fail. But I don't expect too much from a four points or York in general, so its hard to disappoint.

The rooms are clean. The staff is hospitable. The rooms have mini-fridges, which is good since they stop serving food and libations early.

The internet is slow when it works. The weekend breakfast is so understaffed that they are perennially out of plates, forks, sausage and eggs. It wouldn't take much to have faster internet or to add a minimum wage person or two to keep breakfast buffet stocked and flowing. But there aren't many choices in York, so they may be counting on a captive audience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank evieao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Evieao,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to York. We're sorry to hear your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your suggestions to management as we are always looking to make improvements and ensure our guests are receiving great service. Thanks again for letting us know how we can make your stays more comfortable. We hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Property: Four Points by Sheraton York
Address: 1650 Toronita St, York, PA 17402-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Sheraton
York Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing