We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff and property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were traveling with a team. The hotel staff was great. Shana was accommodating of all of our requests, including last minute changes! The rooms were clean and fairly newly renovated. All had a fridge (would have loved if it had a small freezer compartment) which was so convenient. Nice pool and patio area. Decent breakfast on the weekend mornings. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Kim M,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy we provided you and the team with accommodating service to make your stay easy, and are glad you liked our clean guest rooms, amenities, and services. Thanks again for sharing, and we hope your trip to York was a good one. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the Four Points York while touring Amish country and visiting Harrisburg. The hotel is just off I-83 with convenient highway access, but it is on the outskirts of York. There is a Starbucks down the street, but there's not much else very close by. It appeared that there have been some recent renovations, and the hotel was clean and comfortable, although very basic. Guest rooms were satisfactory and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included, but it was VERY basic. The lady in the breakfast area was very pleasant, as were front desk staff. Overall, the hotel was average, just OK.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jamelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband, daughter, and I spent a night here while visiting Lancaster, and Hershey. We booked this through Hotwire so we didn't know where we staying until after we booked. I figured that it was a Sheraton so it would be nice and I was right.

We were able to call the hotel ahead and have a crib put in the room for us, which was done when we arrived. It was nice because it was actually a crib and not the traditional pack and play like we have gotten at other hotels. The only downfall was we did ask that the room be further away from other people so that if the baby did cry during the night that it would not disturb anyone, plus we play music for her to fall asleep so I was worried about other guests complaining. Thankfully, no one did. So not having the room far away from others was a mute point.

We went to the pool area, which was a decent sized pool. This was our little girls first time in a big pool, so we weren't sure how she would do. The water was actually not as cold as other hotels that I have stayed in. The only problem with the pool was some other guests were not as accommodating with trying to stay away from us and the baby and would jump in right where we were standing. Most people saw that we had her, they moved elsewhere in the pool(which is why the size of the pool was very nice) But that wasn't the hotels fault at all.

The room was great size! We were able to be very comfortable even with a crib in the room. They did give you a free bottle of water(and the tag on it even said free) which was helpful in making bottles or just to relax with. We had two double sized beds and even though they were a little bit small we made it work with the two of us sharing one bed. Lots of restaurants and other things to do nearby, made this hotel a great location.

The morning of check out they did have a hot breakfast in the hotel. It was a bit crowded(but it was a Sunday morning) but we made do. They had eggs, pancakes, yogurt, sausage, but no bacon. All in all with it being included in the price it was nice. The only problem we had was with seating, because when you had several different families in there, it got very crowded very quickly, but the staff did a great job of cleaning up tables when families left. I would stay here again for the night because it served the purpose and the price was right.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor do have a slight odor t0 them due to the pool also being on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I strongly recommend the Four Points at York, PA if you plan to visit this place for your business. The hotel is well designed and just off the main road. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and is very comfortable. WiFi is provided and thats a big plus for business traveller such as me.
The restaurant below serves some good food and many choice of beers. Breakfast is also provided for a good start to the day.
The best part is the staff - they are very courteous and helpful - very knowledgeable about the local restaurants and recommended some fine choices around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nvenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear nvenky,
We are very happy you had a great experience. Our team strives to create the best experience for our guests, and we are very happy you had a wonderful time while staying with us. Thank you for your review and recommendation, and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed over for one night. Was not far from where I needed to be. Service was good but nothing special to it. Rooms are due for update. The size of the TV screens were small. Coffee offered by the hotel was nothing special, but there is a Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LAKYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was fine, but not great. At the price point, it should have been better. Overall, it was clean and the beds were comfortable, so it’s not as if it’s horrible to stay there. In my opinion, the largest drawback is that it seems as if designers got a hold of the place, and chose looks over function. (For example, you practically have to take a swan dive to reach the toilet paper, the lighting in the room was very poor – dim in the room and a horrid, purple-fluorescent in the bathroom, etc. etc.) Aesthetically, the décor isn’t to my liking at all, contemporary to the point of cold… but that didn’t go into my rating because that’s just my personal taste and had no bearing on my stay. The staff was very responsive, and took care of a couple of mechanical issues we had. Unfortunately, the on-site laundry was out of order. Conveniently, the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators; and on the weekend, hot breakfasts are complimentary. So those are pluses. But overall, the lack of function and warmth would lead me to select another place if I’m ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CobbCoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a very nice, modern hotel on the outskirts of York. It is accessible to many of the area attractions including the Gettysburg battlefield and the Amish area of PA. We used our Starwood points on this so it's difficult to comment on pricing but I believe 4-Points is the "economy" version of Sheraton. The room was clean and included the excellent, comfortable Sheraton bed. The staff was very friendly. We were there over the weekend and on weekends the restaurant provides a sub-par (though free) continental breakfast only. We would have liked to order off the menu but couldn't. Fortunately, there are reasonably priced cafes and diners in the vicinity. Parking is free and the hotel is reasonably accessible for disabled persons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenorGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tru By Hilton York
Tru By Hilton York
#8 of 26 in York
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
2.1 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, York, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Address: 1650 Toronita St, York, PA 17402-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Four Points
York Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing