We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I booked a night at the Sheraton York mainly as a rest point as I traveled. Honestly, I wouldn't have objected to additional nights at this hotel. Check-in was an absolute breeze. Literally, I had my room key in hand in under a minute. The rooms were mega clean. Also, this hotel offered a rarity for a Sheraton: free WIFI. The indoor pool was huge but they gym was adequate size but served its purpose. The hotel seems to have been renovated recently, it is in great shape. I was able to even get room service around 10pm at night. If I ever travel through the York area again, there's no doubt I'll stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2009

This hotel is so nice!! I stayed here a few years ago but they have dramatically improved the hotel, everything was new. Our rooms had a flat screens and very comfortable beds. This was great because our backs were sore from a 12 hour drive. Our rooms were well decorated and contemporary. The only issue i had was that the bar did not open till 4pm, but I guess not many people start drinking so early. The kids had a great time in the huge indoor pool. I would go back for sure next time I am in York.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TenTenFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We stayed the first weekend of August, the surrounding area of the hotel had a rather pugnent smell in the evening (raw sewage smell) and was very prominent when i left one of the windows open one night. One of the beds frames had broken apart on use, i tried to fix myself but discovered that duct tape was the remedy prior and management tried to charge $100.00 for that one,(good try management) I would not stay here again even if they offered it free of charge. Not family friendly and it lacks of good management.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2112stryper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Stayed there for ASA National's with my daughter's softball team. Rooms were clean and beds/pillows were comfy. Pool and hot tub was quite nice and well-kept.

Washer/Dryer were not working (which was quite important for uniforms). Found out the mid-week that they were working, the hotel just told us that so we would seek other ways to do laundry as to not "overload" their washer/dryers. Only having 1 washer and 1 dryer in a hotel with many floors also seemed ridiculous quite honestly.

Restaurant in hotel was costly and service was terrible. Couldn't handle serving dinner to a crowd of 12 kids and their parents...along with other guests. Food was mediocre at best. Bar was a nice place to gather for the adults at night, but the drinks were costly and the male bartender was not very friendly.

I would stay there again if I had to, but previously had stayed at the Wingate which offered the breakfast thing (which is so important during a softball tournament -- easy in and out in the morning). The Wingate was cheaper too.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debdoodleNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

i wouldnt recommend this place unless it was for only one night. We are here for a 4 day softball tournament. rooms ok bathrooms small no refrig unlees you rent one, no micro wave, most offer a free breakfast they dont. cost is about $8.00.youpay $130 plus a night you should get aleast some conviences. we did alot of travel for soft ball and paid alot less for rooms and had a better quality room with refrig and micro waves plus a free contiental breakfast. so check what is offered befroe you reserve a motel room. final thought, dont stay at this motel, we found a super 8 down the road for 1/2 the price with all the perks ..

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goose69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Here for business. Week long stay. As suggested earlier, $9 breakfast is pricey for what you get which is basically the free breakfast you'd get elsewhere. No fridge or microwave in room. Fine print suggests not all amenities available in all rooms. Room had strong smell of smoke though the front desk stated it's been smoke free for over a year. They let housekeeping know. Nice decor but really missing some things I've come to expect from this price hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank route95often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

The hotel was very nice and fairly priced. We had two adjoining rooms which were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is not included in rate, which is fine, but the price was $9 for a very basic breakfast. This price didn't include juice.... So the breakfast bill for four of us was over $50. The breakfast at our current hotel is much nicer and included in the price. Internet was complicated...had to use tech assistance to get on line.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byspecialarrangement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#4 of 26 in York
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Address: 1650 Toronita St, York, PA 17402-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Four Points
York Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing