We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Best PIZZA ever !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bel Paese Italian Ristorante

Bel Paese Italian Ristorante
Ranked #31 of 439 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best PIZZA ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fab pizza with all the trimmings, and DO NOT forget to add a Gorgonzola salad. It's a feast for a couple, or the whole family. The oven baked items are hand made, fresh, and delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    13
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York PA
Level Contributor
330 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A little gem in York”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The menu is very varied and reasonable as well. Not fancy but very warm and cozy. Perfect for a nice meal full of great food and the wines are excellent. Restaurant purchases Chairman wines, so there is always a nice surprise.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Burm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Was expecting more.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The menu reads very well. I had food delivered to the hotel I was staying at. Arrived hot. Ordered Chicken Parm and two cannoli's. The Chicken parm really had no flavor. Cannoli's were great!!!! I wouldn't order from there anymore. Price was about 30.00 with a tip. Not worth the money.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Something a bit different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Little more than the average pizza shop. Nice break from the chains. Meals are tasty and good value. Atmosphere and overall experience is dated. I believe it is time for a overhaul and renovation. Great pizza and stromboli is delicious. The restaurant is very dated and small. Weaving through the tables is challenging when the place is full. They offer take out with a separate pick up area. I wouldn't recommend for fine dining, however, it is a nice place with decent food when your in the mood for something a little different. I do not stop when the lot is full as I know how congested it will be inside.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lilmamajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
200 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great atmoshere, wonderful Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

During the holiday season, some of the stores were open twenty-four hours. My wife, Crista, and I decided to take advantage of this and went for a late dinner at Bel Paese Italian Ristorante in York, Pa.

Crista started with the soup of the day as an appetizer. It was very good.

For the main course, Crista ordered Linguine Lungomare. Her dish included lobster tail meat and shrimp in a red sauce. The dinner was loaded with lobster and shrimp and was excellent.

I ordered the Farfallette al Salmone, smoked salmon sautéed in a cream sauce (not heavy) with bow-tie pasta. It was outstanding.

For dessert, we had the tiramisu. It was as good as any we ever tasted. I ordered an Irish coffee, which made the tiramisu that much better.

Prices are reasonable. The atmosphere and service were wonderful. It is without a doubt, the best Italian restaurant in the York area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoopscoach-dmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bel Paese Italian Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Bel Paese Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing