We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a unique experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Accomac

The Accomac
Ranked #29 of 443 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“What a unique experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was our 2nd visit. Loved the whole experience with the flaming tableside drinks, desserts, etc. Impeccable service. All of us enjoyed our meal selections. Lovely ambiance.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    33
    21
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Elegant dinning in a country setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We had the Bifteck Diane medallions of beef tenderloin flambéed tableside, with mushroom-madeira sauce and brandy; served with accomac’s potatoes and seasonal vegetables. For desert we had Bananas Foster flambéed tableside in jamaican rum and brown sugar sauce;served over ice cream.
Everything was excelent and the Chef's sample of pumpkin soup was devine. Not inexpensive but worth it for the quality and the experience.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJLease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Food and Service in a Peaceful Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This restaurant gets our "big deal but worth it" label. Yes, it's quite expensive but the menu has a nice selection of interesting appetizers and entrees and the service was skilled and attentive. The peaceful setting is close above the Susquehanna river and it was pleasant dining on the screened porch even on a late-summer evening. Aside from the occasional biker cruising down to the Oar House bar at the end of the road, it's peaceful and quiet. We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle&Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Dining experence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Since my last review, I have returned to the accomac at least six times. Each time the food was great. I was there at various times of the day and the day of the week. At this time I can recommend the resturant .

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdp117366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hoping for a return to great food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

stinson soup the best and outclass any soup that I have ever taste. However the last four times at the resturannt in the past two months which included lunch, the food has been average to poor at best. The qulaity of the food has taken a significant dive as compared to the past. I hope this has been part of my bad luck and not the norm.. Is there a new chef? I do look forward dining there with good food for the atmosphere and the service is great.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdp117366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Accomac also viewed

 

Been to The Accomac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing