We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice new hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites York
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were in York for an event and this hotel has the room type needed for 2 adults and a teenage boy. It is new and tucked behind the Courtyard by Marriott - so new that if you Google the address, you see a vacant lot!! Staff was very welcoming and eager to get feedback from guests.

This hotel is designed to be a "short-term stay" hotel for business travelers who don't want to eat every meal out. Rooms have a cooktop, 3/4 fridge, dishwasher, microwave, utensils cookware, etc so you can actually cook in the room. The bathroom was large and clean. The one odd thing was that the closet - which could have opened into the kitchen/hall, opened into the bath - and if you had one 1/2 of the closet open, you could not fully open the bath door. The architect really blew that part of the design. The only other design error was that the flat screen TV was a couple inches too wide and stuck into the hallway making it easy to hit the edge of the TV as you went past it.

It was a quiet and comfortable and easy to get to after the first time - Google has a bit of blip getting us there initially. It seemed to have us on a tour of York east of the Interstate, when it could have gotten us there much more directly - but that was Google, not the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEHfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    31
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
38
18
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at the Towneplace Suites in York! We had a two-bedroom suite that was like having our own apartment. We went out for dinner one night and cooked dinner in the second night. Also, the staff was so friendly and helpful. We even walked over to the Courtyard next door for drinks at night! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights for a Robitics competition. Almost didn't choose this hotel because of some reviews... Since it is a brand new hotel, decided the comments were from "start-up" issues so we made the reservations. WOW I sure am glad we did. Although I always check Trip Adviser, I believe this is my first hotel review and i have been moved to write because this is an outstanding hotel.

We've stayed many places and received the normal, I'll call it "trained" guest service. This hotel stands out for it's "real, caring" guest service. From the greeting when we checked in throughout the stay we were made to feel at home and felt that the people we encountered from the management to the guy sweeping the floors and the lady helping with breakfast gave us genuine, friendly and prompt answers to our questions and solutions to minor problem (out of coffee). Not one employee I met didn't stop, smile and give an honest, warm greeting.

I watched other guests at the desk and all that I saw got the same treatment. Who ever chose the people to work here has a true guest service skill in selecting people. These people truly offered a family experience-family that likes you and you like too!

Facility was spotless, beds were comfortable. The HVAC was quiet and effective. The room had all the items it was supposed to have and the convenience of a mid size refrigerator, stove top heating units, dishwasher and full size microwave was a real plus.

Until they update the photos, Google satellite will show you arriving at a empty field-don't be fooled, you will be arriving at a warm, comfortable and welcoming hotel. You will enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: A room in a moderate priced hotel is a room. The people are what makes it worth choosing. The hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hartley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have read other reviews about this hotel, and can't figure out what they could find wrong with a brand new hotel. Room was great. Free breakfast was a nice plus. Location is close to many restaurants and shops. I will definitely be back if my travels take me back to York, PA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is the first time i stayed in Marriott, Town Place, York in 1 bed room for a week starting from 26th till 31st Jan 2014. I had heard a lot about Marriott's services, hospitality from my friends who stayed in other Marriott hotels. We were very much looking forward for this when we booked our stay here.

We had booked one bed room and they initially gave us studio, which they got it changed later on on request.
First day we came to know that Dishwasher is not working, after many followup's 3rd day finally it got fixed. When we asked for solution , lady at receptions says, there is no other option than got to clean the utensils in sink yourself. She was not even apologetic.

Cleaning lady was very old, she just used to replace the soaps,towels and cover the bed, she didn't bother even cleaning the bed,floor or bathrooms properly.

There were very less options in complimentary breakfast. We were expecting some good fruits and snacks.

Main Scanner was also not working.

I liked the swimming pool and Gym in the hotel.

Overall it was very below to our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anuag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Terrible experience.... We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and the experience was horrible

- The hotel manager is very rude
- Dishwasher was not working
- There were insects in the room
- Inspite of a confirmed email, I was charged a higher rate

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivek440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were on a business trip and stayed there for 2 days. This is a brand new hotel and the amenities were all new. The room size was sufficient and staffs were courteous. amenities in the rooms were limited to very basic toiletries, an iron and iron table. Cupboard was inside the bath room and the bathroom did not have floor mat which was painful in sub zero temp. They did not even have disposable sleepers. The bed was good and comfortable. Had sufficient parking space and I liked the continental breakfast there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bihadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard York
Courtyard York
#12 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites York

Property: TownePlace Suites York
Address: 2789 Concord Rd, York, PA 17402-7013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing