We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with great service & accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just opened 4 months prior. The staff is friendly and are there to accommodate your needs and answer questions. Full breakfast offered with a great variety each day. Bed was very comfortable. Conveniently located right off the main highway and a block from the Cracker Barrel. The only negative, for my taste, is that they overused Fabreeze air freshener spray

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 415debrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff at this hotel, from the front desk to the breakfast room to housekeeping, were friendly and helpful. The room and the rest of the facilities were very clean and in great condition. We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay here again when we visit York, PA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything you could want in a hotel ,clean, friendly staff, wonderful selection at breakfast, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast. It is close to the interstate, many resturaunts, and a variety of shopping plaza's. I would stay here anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great new hotel. Very friendly staff. Easy access off route 83. Wonderful breakfast. Cookies and apples available in evening along with coffee and tea. Loved the indoor pool. Lovely deck outside pool area. Great shopping in area and easy access to Hershey, Lancaster, and Harrisburg

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great Hotel! One of the nicest ones yet! Requested a room by the elevator and was placed on the first floor which was even better. Thought it might have been a little nosier, but it wasn't at all. We always stay at a Hampton Inn when we can - great hotel and a great staff!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel was clean and decent. Hotel is new and was very clean. Hotel was clean and decent. Hotel is new and was very clean. Hotel was clean and decent. Hotel is new and was very clean. Hotel was clean and decent. Hotel is new and was very clean. Hotel was clean and decent. Hotel is new and was very clean. Hotel was clean and decent. Hotel is new and was very clean. Hotel was clean and decent. Hotel is new and was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything was as advertised. I stay here every time I am in York and am always satisfied. Convenient to York and the interstate. Helpful and friendly staff. New hotel with clean rooms. Make sure you visit Mission BBQ while in York.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 26 in York
609 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
5.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites York South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites York South

Address: 2159 South Queen Street, York, PA 17402-4627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: £82 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites York South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South York, just off I-83 and across the street from the York County School of Technology; the Hampton Inn & Suites York South offers easy access to shopping, parks, wineries and breweries, the Strand Capital Theater and the Pullo Center. This comfortable hotel in York, PA is also located near York College, Penn State York and is close to major corporations, factories and medical facilities, including Harley Davidson, Johnson Controls, York Hospital, WellSpan, BAE Systems and Voith Hydro. Each of the spacious guest rooms at this hotel in York, PA, offer modern amenities to help you feel at home, including free WiFi, refrigerator, ergonomic desk, 37-inch HDTV and a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Comfortable suites are also available at the hotel, featuring a sofa bed, spacious work area with ergonomic desk and kitchenette. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet or grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday-Friday. If you forget anything ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites York South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing