We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving trip to York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Westgate Inn
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed 28 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KATHY E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

I was surprised by how run down the hotel appeared. My biggest frustration was when the toilet in my room backed up Saturday morning. I was told someone would come fix it around 7:00 AM. When we returned at 4:00 PM the room had been cleaned but the toilet was still backed up. The front desk told me that they had no maintenance staff on over the weekends and that they just moved guests to other rooms when that happened. I find that to be ridiculous! The refunded me a whopping $8.00 for my trouble!?!?! Are you kidding me! I will never stay at a best western again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JOHN_BDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear Oriordant,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Westgate Inn for your hotel and lodging needs. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back in the future when in York, PA again. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Great Stay, hotel is close to everything we wanted to do and very reasonable. Breakfast is included and typical for most motels. Restaurant is next door with a lounge for a late nitecap. Would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I choose to stay at this hotel on business trips between 15 and 20 times a year. The staff is excellent, the hotel is clean , kept in good repair and has good internet service . It is located within walking distance of three restaurants and whitin two miles of the mall.
My company allows me to choose the hotel that I use. I choose the WESTGATE INN.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and will come back !

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel was mobbed and other hotels were either completly booked or were charging an outrageous rate. This hotel charged a fair rate had huge rooms with queen beds a great breakfast and was very clean. Has everything one could ask for except an indoor pool...maybe sometime ....

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank junction940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I will be coming back to stay at this hotel again.The price was good,rooms clean and big,coffee pot,frig and microwave in our room.Breakfast you had alot to pick from.Everything was good.At night we just walked a few feet over to TGIF and had a drink before bed. The staff was very helpful.You don't have to be afraid to stay at this hotel.Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank droberts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I will be coming back to stay!!!! A good place to stay!!!! If you have a big truck there room to park. The personal were nice and work hard to make your stay one of the best. I stay at a lots of Best Western this is one of the best, hope you have a good stay!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladyoftheroad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and will come back !

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westgate Inn

Address: 1415 Kenneth Rd, York, PA 17408-2235 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing