We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Westgate Inn
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stay at this hotel quite often because it is a clean and comfortable hotel. In addition, the staff - from front desk to housekeeping - are all pleasant and extremely helpful. If you want a home away from home, this is the place to go. It is also located near many restaurants, fast food restaurants, a shopping mall, and a movie theater.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katharine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. It is our pleasure to make you feel at home away from home. We hope that you will come back soon!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

The stay was pleasant. However, after driving 1000 miles, we checked in at 11:40 AM and were told by the clerk that we would be charged half a day for being so early. Check-in time was set at noon. I have never encoutered such an unwelcoming clerk. I beleive we came at a time when she just did not want to be bothered. We therefore left and came back at 8:00 PM on the same day to make sure that we would not be charged extra.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We did address the situation with the front desk agent in question. It seems there was a misunderstanding. You called the property around 7:00 am to see if check-in was available, to which our employee referenced to the policy of the half day charge. If you were calling to seek a check-in for around 11 am, that is no problem at all. As a courtesy we accept early check-ins every day especially when you room is sitting ready and available. This is a common practice in winter seasons when hotels are not busy which gives us an opportunity to go a bit above & beyond to service our guests.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 717-767-6931.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

As a retired Airline hostess, I have had many various experiences with hotels. I needed a room that could accomodate a wheelchair patient and a caregiver. All the hadicap rooms in the area boast a queen bed but they are all singles. We got a regular double room and it was plenty large. It was cleaan and bright. The beds were WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE. Access to the lobby from outside was problematic as it involved a steep ramp, but the staff was more than helpful in their service to us. Not only did they get my sister in her wheelchair into the hotel without making her feel like it was an effort for them; they handled egress too. the fact that we were guests was handed off to each shift. They introduced themselves to us and let us know that they were standing at the ready to be of whatever servicee to us that they could be. I was anticipating problems but they made sure we had none and did it with grace and warmth. It was a marvelous hotel stay.
Superb

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and I can only say oour rooms were great. We didnot have breakfast in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and each guest is treated like family here.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed for three days in this clean and comfortable hotel. The beds and pillows are soooooo comfortable!! Good location to highway and dining. Friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast included and free parking!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petunia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Have a Happy and Prosperous New Year!!!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The motel is a bit dated, but generally well-kept. I had trouble regulating the heat in the room, as even on low it was too hot, but the room became cold fast due to an open air intake below the unit. I used the micro and fridge, and those are pluses. I also used the office area as I forgot my laptop, so that was convenient. Free breakfast was a plus.

Room Tip: You can park your car so that you can see it from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent 5 days here and was very happy with my experience. The hotel rooms need a bit of updating but the staff more then made up for it. Would rather have a great friendly experence then a perfect room...This hotel made me feel at home which is great as I am on the road so much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WEC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very clean. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Lots of dining and shopping options nearby. Close to the theatre. Friendly staff. Temperature of room easily adjusted. Very quiet. Coffee maker and fridge in room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mogal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. It is always a joy to have wonderful guest as yourself, respond and give us back feedback.

Your business is very important to us and we value your opinions. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

Thank you again for taking the time to talk about your experience. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westgate Inn

Address: 1415 Kenneth Rd, York, PA 17408-2235 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing