We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westgate Inn
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in York
Va Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would and will stay at this Best Western Location again during my next business or pleasure trip! OK. Excellent service and value! Enjoyed the front desk staff. Continental breakfast was, as usual, very clean, fresh and presented well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn


Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

Thank you again for taking the time to talk about your expereince. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    98
    63
    37
    33
See reviews for
93
77
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This Best Western came through for me when I found myself in York, PA, with an unexpected need to stay overnight. I was permitted to check in early. I made use of the business center and the fitness room. The hidden benefit is that a short walk from the hotel is a golf course that is no longer active, but the cartpaths still exist and the owner permits access to the public. I took advantage of this on the afternoon I checked in and the following morning for pleasant walks. This benefit may not exist for long as the property is scheduled to be developed as a hospital. Breakfast in the morning was adequate, the options were not extensive. Located just off Route 30 the hotel is easily accessible, but is far enough from the highway that noise is not an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and location of our property. It is indeed a very traveler friendly location and has also the basic amenities and services one can need when away from home and more! We hope that you will come back again!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was an en-route stay, so we just needed a comfortable and affordable place for one night. Provides all the necessary things -- the microwave and fridge were very helpful. Breakfast was good, included boiled eggs and make your own waffles with her usual cereals and pastries and coffee. Only detractor was that the beds were soft, saggy mattresses had us rolling in the middle towards each other -- could be very romantic.... I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank nancyk833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. We hope that you will come back again! We will definitely look into the mattress of your room. The box spring probably needs replacement. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I had provided a poor rating on Hotwire about this hotel, but blamed the problem on Hotwire in that they overrated the hotel by comparing it to HI Exp and Hampton. Quality of this place is low and should not be compared to these nicer hotels. Still clean though and would have stayed there in a pinch...Until today...checking my credit card and noticed a charge from Best Western. THEY CHARGED ME AGAIN AFTER I ALREADY HAD PAID HOTWIRE FOR THE ROOM. When I asked the hotel clerk what happens if I didn't call, she said that it would have gone unnoticed (I would have double paid). I asked if they would provide any complimentary nights for such a thing and she said no, in fact "we don't even show that we have been paid by Hotwire". I asked if they know of tripadvisor and she said yes...ok, here you go...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

It has come to my understanding that your personal credit card was charged for your stay, when you had already prepaid with hot-wire. I agree that your card should not have been charged, however there are errors that occur from time to time even at our end. We take full responsibility and efforts in fixing it for the guest. At the same time, we hope the guest will understand our situation and work with us as we are trying to resolve the matter.

Our business is driven purely on loyalty and we take pride in providing the same to our customers. We would never do anything to lose the trust & confidence of guests in our hotel & its management team.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 717-767-6931.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, Maine
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location but room cleanliness and quality was poor. Mattress was saggy, bathroom was filthy, bathtub would not drain properly, TV was ancient, chairs were dirty. Lobby area was fine, staff friendly and efficient but rooms need to be updated and cleaned.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SkiEsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for Trip-Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 717-767-6931.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Uganda
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

greeted by friendly staff with every entry. Nice clean room with plenty of towels. Large lobby area where guests sat and watched tv, drank coffee and chatted. Informal but very friendly. Not able to stay for breakfast, but it did look good. Easy access to all about town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. It is our pleasure to make you feel at home away from home. We hope that you will come back soon!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here because it was the place recommended by our car club for a show nearby. Not a 4 star place but very clean and comfortable. Nice full size comfy sofa in our room, quite unlike what you get at most motels. King size bed was very nice, everything very clean and up to date. We'd definitely stay here next time we go to the event.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin325492003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and the service of our staff members. It is our pleasure to make you feel at home away from home. We hope that you will come back soon!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westgate Inn

Property: Best Western Westgate Inn
Address: 1415 Kenneth Rd, York, PA 17408-2235 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing